Svenljunga parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Svenljunga parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png GSvenljunga parish


Guide to Svenljunga parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Svenljunga
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Alabäcken, Allmusabo, Anders Kvarn, Altareberget, Amundtorp, Amundtorp Lilla, Amundtorp Skattegården, Amundtorp Stora, Aspebacken, Avatorp

Backa, Backen, Bastås Lilla, Bastås Stora, Berga, Berget, Björlida, Björnholmen, Blomsteräng, Bollebo, Brastorp, Bredaberg, Brokvarn, Brostorp, Brunsgärde, Bygget, Byrhult, Bäckegärde, Bäckelycke

Dalabäcken, Dammen

Ebbarp Västergården, Ebbarp Östergården, Enebacken under Ringhestra, Enebacken under Ullasjö, Enebacken under Änglarp Skogsgården, Enet, Enet Lilla

Fattingstugan, Flogelyckan, Flogen, Fäbron, Färgeriet Svenljunga

Gatebacken, Gatetorp, Gabo, Getaryggen, Gnipan, Gnipebo, Granåsen, Grimstorp Nedergården, Grimstorp Övergården. Grönelid, Gängketorp, Gästgivaregården Svenljunga

Hagalund, Hagastugan, Hagatorp under Hagen, Hagen, Hallarp, Heden, Heden Lilla, Hedeskog, Herrekvarn, Hjortehall, Holmen, Holmen Lilla, Horsakulla, Hulan under Kolarp, Hulan under Mårtenstorp Mellangården, Hulan under Mårtenstorp Yttergården, Hulan under Änglarp Landbogården, Hultaberg, Hulåkra Mellangården, Hulåkra Sjögården, Hulåkra Storegården, Hulåkra Yttergården, Hägnan, Hästhagen, Högelid

Kalvhagen, Kilagården Änglarp, Klovar Yttergården, Klovar Övergården, Klämman, Kolarp, Krogen, Kroka, Krusatorp, Kråketorp, Kulan, Kuldal, Kvarnen Anders, Kvarnen Lars, Kvarnen Svensljunga, Kärrsgärde

Landbogården Svensljunga, Landbogården Änglarp, Led Yttre, Lilla Amundtorp, Lars Kvarn, Lilla Bastås, Lilla Enet, Lilla Heden, Lilla Holmen, Ljungahed, Ljungakvarn, Lunnabäck, Långö, Lövelund, Lövsvedjan

Madtorpet, Manstorp, Mansås, Marbräcksbro, Mellangården Hulåkra, Mellangården Mårtenstorp, Moga, Mon under Änglarp Landbogården, Mon under Änglarp Skogsgården, Murte, Murteö, Myreledet, Månsagården Änglarp, Mårtenstorp Mellangården, Mårtensgården Yttregården, Mårtensgården Övregården

Nabben under Allmusabo, Nabben under Gripebo, Nedergården Grimstorp, Nedergården Ullasjö, Nolhaga, Norra Totebo, Nybygget under Gripebo, Nybygget under Moga, Nybygget under Månsagården, Nytorp

Orrakullen

Palmstorp, Pilalyckan, Pinkebo, Postkontoret, Prästgården Svenljunga, Prästgården Ullasjö, Påbo Säteri, Påarp, Pärekulla

Ringaberg, Ringhestra, Rosenberg, Rosendal, Rydet, Ryssgärde, Rysshult, Råhagen, Rävåsen, Rönnebacka

Sanden, Simmekvarn, Sjöbo, Sjögården Hulåkra, Skarholmen, Skattegården Amundtorp, Skattegården Ullasjö, Skattegården Änglarp, Skeppshult, Skillnabo under Ebbarp Östergården, Skillnabo under Prästgården, Skillnabo under Svenljunga lndbogården, Skinnarebo, Skinnarehall, Skogen, Skogen under Änglarp, Skogsgården Änglarp, Skogslycke, Skogstorp, Slätten under Kvarnen Anders, Slätten Stora, Slätten under Änglarp Kilagården, Smedjestugan, Smedsbygget, Snickarebo, Sockenstugan Nya, Stackebo, Stenstorpet, Stocken, Stommen, Stora Amundtorp, Stora Bastås, Stora Slätten, Storegården Hulåkra, Storegården Strömma, Stridsberg, Strömma, Strömma Storegård, Stugan under Prästgården, Stugan under torestorp, Svedjorna under Kvarn Anders, Svedjorna under Moga, Svedjorna under Påbo, Svedjorna under Tjärhestra, Svenljunga Färjeri, Svenljunga  Gästgivaregården, Svenljunga Kvarn, Svenljunga Landbogården, Syebäcken, Säteriet Påbo, Säteriet Torestorp, Södertorpet, Södra Totebo

Tjärhestra, Toddåsen, Tomten, Torestorp Säteri, Torsberg, Totebo, Totebo Norra, Totebo Södra, Trantorpet

Ullasjö Nedergården, Ullasjö Skattegården, Ulvshult

Vederås, Viseberg, Vägabo, Västeråsen Ebbarp

Yttergården Hulåkra, Yttergården Klovarp, Yttergården Mårtenstorp, Yttre Led

Åkra, Åkratorp, Ånarp, Ånö, Åsen, Åsen under Påbö, Åtorpet

Älmekull, Änglarp Kilagården, Änglarp Lanbogården, Änglarp Månsagården, Änglarp Skattegården, Änglarp Skogsgården

Övergården Grimstorp, Övergården Klovarp, Övergården Mårtenstorp 



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Svenljunga Husförhörslängd 1840-1845 Ortregister