Svennevad parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Svennevad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search


Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Svennevad parish


Guide to Svennevad parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Svennevad
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1735 Svennevad, 1735-1881 Svennevad and Bo kapellförsamling, 1882-1961 Svennevad, 1962-1982 Bo and Svennevad, 1983- Sköllersta, Bo and Svennevad
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Sköllersta
Tingslag -1903 Sköllersta härad, 1904-1947 Asker and Sköllersta, 1948-1970 Östernärkes domsga
Domsaga -1773 Södra Närke, 1774-1783 Asker and Sköllersta, 1784-1809 Södra Närke, 1810- 1970 Östernärke, 1971- Hallsberg
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östernärke, 1918-1966 Örebro, 1967- Hallsberg
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Sköllersta härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Hallsberg
Kommun 1863-1951 Svennevad, 1952-1970 Sköllersta, 1971- Hallsberg
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Husar-Corps
Östra Nerikes Sqvadron, Östra Nerikes Kompani
Nerikes Regemente
Kumla Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst
Östernärke kompani
-1814 Närke-Värmlands Regemente
Livkompaniet
1791-1796 Livregementsbrigadens Lätta Dragon-Kår
Västernärke skvadron
1796-1834 Livregements (Brigadens) Husarkår
Västernärke skvadron
1814- Närke-Värmlands Regemente
Kumla kompani
1834- Livregementets Husarkår (Husarer)
Östernärke skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 6372474
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11496


Place Names

Aboda, Anderstorp, Annebo, Annebobäck, Annelund, Aspelund,
Baden, Baflinge, Baggesand, Berg (Norra), Berg (Södra) Berget, Bergfallet, Bergfallsstugan, Bergsätter, Billsgården, Bjurhulta, Bjurhultatorp, Björklund, Blackan, Blomsterbacka, Blåsåsen, Bottorp, Byle, Bylefallet, Bysta, Bysta f.d. Knipphammare, Bysta Kvarn, Bäck, Bäcken, Bäcketorp, Bäckmanstorp, Bäckstugan, Bännegärdet, Bänningsgärde, Bännmanstorp, Böltorp,
Carlslund, Charlottendal,
Dalen, Dammsätter, Dampen, Damängen, Djup, Djupfeltstorp,
Edstugan, Edstugutorp, Edstugu ägor, Eriksdal, Erikslund, Ersbo, Eskilstorp,
Falltorpet, Falsgärde (Lilla), Falsgärde (Stora), Fasttorp, Fattighuset, Fransostorp, Fågelhult,
Gillberga, Gillberga Skolhus, Gillberga soldattorp, Glotterbäck, Glottra Banvaktarestuga, Glottra (Norra), Glottra (Skolhus), Glottra (Södra), Granbacken, Grindstugan, Gropen, Gruvan, Gråbo, Gullbo,
Haddebo Bruk, Haddebo Kvarn, Haddebo (Nedra), Haddebo Såg, Haddebo (Övre), Haga, Hagalund, Hagen, Hagstugan, Hamberg, Hanstorp, Hemängen, Hjerta (Lilla), Hjerta (Östra), Hjertabygget, Hjertafallet, Holmtorp, Hulta, Hunneberg, Högsätter, Hökhult,
Ingelsgård, Ingelsgårds egor, Ingelsgårdstorp, Ingermanstorp,
Jeriko, Johannisberg, Jordanstorp,
Kalvsnäs, Kamperhult, Karlsdal, Karlshammar, Karlsnäs, Karlstorp, Kattfall, Klackebo, Klinten, Klofstena, Knackerud, Knipphammare, Korptorp, Korptorps ägor, Korsbacken, Korsmon, Kratorpsviken, Kristinelund, Kullen, Kulltorp, Kustorp, Kvarnbäckstugan, Kvarnstugan, Kvarnsätter, Kvarntorp, Käflingstorp, Käfsterud, Källhagen, Källsätter, Källtorp, Källtorp (Lilla), Källtorp (Stora), Kävestrud,
Labyrinten, Laggarhult, Lagmansbacka, Larsbo, Lillla Annebo, Lilla Berga, Lilla Ersbo, Lilla Mariedal, Lilla Sandmon, Lilla Snickartorp, Lindesberg, Lindhult, Lindmarkstorp, Lindsfallet, Lindsnäset, London, Lund, Lyckan, Långängen, Löfve, Lövbråten,
Mariedal, Marielund, Matildelund, Mattstorp, Mellankvarn, Mickelstorp, Molångsfallet, Mossen, Mossfallet, Månsgården,
Nedra Holmtorp, Norra Lugnet, Norra Stenstorp, Norra Sättran, Norrgården, Norrängen, Nyberg, Nytorp,
Olsgården, Orrhagen,
Pellagården, Perstorp, Petersborg, Prästgården,
Rekan, Rosendal,
Sandmon (Lilla), Sandmon (Stora), Sandtorp, Sarsebo, Segerberg, Segermon, Sibbetorp, Sjögetorp, Sjöfallet, Sjölunda, Sjösäter, Sjötorp, Skepphulta, Skepphultatorp, Skepphulta ägor, Skira, Skiratorp, Skogaholm, Skogaholms Bruk, Skogaholms Kvarn, Skoga Tull, Skolhuset vid Norra Glottra, Släte, Smedstorp, Snickarbo, Sockenstugubyggningen, Sonnehult, Spångtorpet, Stenstorp, Stenstugan, Stensätter, Stora Sandmon, Stora Snickartorp, Svalbygget, Svartbäcken, Svendersborg, Svenmanstorp, Svennevadsby, Svennevads Järnvägsstation, Svenstorp, Syssfall, Sämjan, Sätterbo, Sätterbo egor, Sättermanstorp, Sättra (Södra), Sättra (Södra egor), Sättraberg, Sättrafallet, Sättrestugan, Södra Lugnet, Södra Sörgården, Sörbergstorp,
Tegelbruket, Torp,
Venstugan, Vidfallet, Vidfallstorp, Vilan, Vredstorp, Väderhus, Västerberg, Västerhult, Västra Nysätter,
Yxhult,
Åfallet, Åtorp, Ämta,
Ämtsätter, Ämtsätterstorp, Ängstugan,
Örberga (Lilla), Örberga (Stora), Örnkulan, Österberg, Österhult, Österkvarn, Östersätter, Östmossen , Östra Nysätter, Övra Holmtorp,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Svennevad Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Svennevad, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister