Tämta parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Tämta parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Tämta parish


Guide to Tämta parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Tämta
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:
 

Backegården Tämta, Berget Tämta, Bergsgården Tämta, Boda Östra

Deregården Tämta, Duvetorp, Dövedalen

Ekarebo, Ekåsen

Farstorp

Gröneslätt

Hagen, havräng, hestra, Hinnared, Holmen, Högred under Boda Östra, Högred under Tämta Skattegården Östra

Kil, Killingsås, Krusered, Kubbåsen

Lybo, Långås, Långäkra

Malryd, Mellomstorp

Nabben, Näs Västergården, Näs Östergården

Rönabben

Sandvik, Sandviksås, Sjöbo, Skattegården Västra Tämta, Skattegården Östra, Skogen, Smedstorp, Soldattorp for Boda Östra, Sockenstugan, Soldattorp for Hestra, Soldattorp for Killingsås, Soldattorp for Tämta, Stavabacken, Stommen Tämta, Svedjenabben

Tämta Backegården, Tämta Berget, Tämta Bergsgården, Tämta Deregården, Tämta Skattegården Västra, Tämta Skattegården Östra, Tämta Stommen

Udden

Västergården Näs, Västra Skattegården Tämta

Ödegärdet, Ödekvarnen, Östergården Näs, Östra Skattegården Tämta


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Tämte Husförhörslängd 1838-1843 Ortregister