Tånnö parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Tånnö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngTånnö parish


Guide to Tånnö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

A fire at the Värnamo priest's farm in 1869 destroyed a large part of the church records of Tånnö

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Tånnö
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat - 1961 Värnamo, Voxtorp and Tånnö, 1962-1986 Gällaryd, Voxtorp and Tånnö, 1986- Voxtorp, Gällaryd and Tånnö
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Östbo
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Östbo, 1946- Värnamo
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Tånnö, 1952-1970 Bors, 1971- Värnamo,
Militär indelning Jönköpings Regemente
Östbo Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373066
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00393


Place Names 

Allmänningen Fröakärr, Allmänningen Tånnö, Asplunden,

Backe Lille, Backe Lille Tjutaregården, Backen Norrtorp, Björkelund, Bolet, Bonkafällan Västra, Bonkafällan Östra, Bråckegården Tånnö, Bränningsgården Norrtorp, Bäckåsen,

Djursagården Tånnö,

Ekebacken, Ekebäcken, Ekelunden, Ekåsen, Elmesliden, Enebacken,

Flåshult Norra - Södra, Fogdegården Rolstorp, Fröakärr, Fröakärr Allmänning, Furulund, Fåll Västra, Fällan, Förarp,

Gallagården Tånnö, Gatan, Germundstorp, Granstorp, Granåsen, Grenadjärtorp #79 Skogsvik Gallagården, Grönebacke,

Hagahult, Hagahult Lilla, Hagen, Hyltan,

Jonsbo, Jonsboda, Jontabäck, Jontabäck Lilla, Jontagården Tånnö,

Karlslund, Klockaregården Tånnö, Knutsagården Norrtorp, Komministerbostället Norrtorp Kronogård, Kronetorp, Kronofogdebostället Tånnö Kåragård, Kronogården Norrtorp, Kulla, Kullen, Kyllerstorp, Kårabo, Kårabo Lilla, Kårafållan, Kåragården Tånnö, Kåraliden, Källermoen, Källemossen, Kärret, Kättemad Klockaregården, Kättemad Norrtorp Knutsgård,

Ledet, Liden, Lund, Långerödja,

Mad Lille, Maden, Markeslid,

Norratorp, Nyagärde, Nybygget, Nybygget Djursagården, Nybygget Jontagården, Nyhemmet, Nystugan, Näset, Näset Jontagården, Näset Kåragården,

Persagården Tånnö,

Rishult, Rolstorp, Rolstorp Lilla, Rolstorp Mellangård, Rydet,

Sjöhemmet, Skiften, Skogen, Skogsvik, Skogsvik Lilla, Slättefållen Lilla, Socken Byggningen, 

Soldattorp ; # 79 Släggebo Tjutaregården, # 80 Södra Flåshult Bråckegården, # 81 Trehörningen, # 82 Kårabo Rolstorp Mellangård, # 83 Norra Flåshult Elmesliden, # 84 Sjöhemmet Rolstorp Fogdegård,  85 Stenhyltan Norrtorp Kronogård, Soldattorp Norra Flåshult Elmesliden,

Stadsvik, Stenhyltan, Svensbygget, Sågbacken, Södratorp,

Tjutaregården Tånnö, Trehörningen, Trädan, Tuvebo, Tånnö Knutsagård,  Tånnö Ö,

Viken,






To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Tånnö Parish, Husförhörslängd 1861-1873 AI;1, Ort register.