Törnevalla parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Törnevalla parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Törnevalla parish


Guide to Törnevalla parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Törnevalla
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Alrikstorpet, Aspelund, Aspetorpet, Asplyckan, Augmentet Reva, Augmentet Skackelstad, Augmentet Skäggestad, Augmentet Älvestad, Avlöningshemmanet Skäggestad, Avlöningshemmanet Tärnestad, Avlöningshemmanet Ullälva Skattegård, Avlöningshemmanet Älvestad,
Backstugan utan namn under Bölingstomta, Backstugan utan namn under Hallstra Frälsegård, Backstugan utan namn under Linghem, Backstugan utan namn under Reva Rusthåll, Backstugan utan namn under Rusthåll, Backstugan utan namn under Skavestad, Backstugan utan namn under Stratomta, Bengtsbo, Bjärby (Bjerby) Rusthåll, Bosstorp Boställe, Bostället Bosstorp, Bostället Ullälva, Bostället Uppreva, Bölingstomta,
Ekelund, Elvestad (Älvestad) Augment, Elvestad (Älvestad) Avlöningshemman, Elvestad (Älvestad) Frälsegård, Elvestad (Älvestad) Militieboställe,
Fattigstugan Törnevalla, Frälsegården Gällstad, Frälsegården Hallstra, Frälsegården Reva, Frälsegården Ullälva, Frälsegården Älvestad, Frälsegården Överby,
Gatan under Linghem, Gatan under Stratomta Länsmansboställe, Grantorpet, Grindtorpet, Grindtorpet, Gräshagen, Gåselöt Rusthåll, Gällstad (Gälstad) Frälsegård, Gällstad (Gälstad) Rusthåll,
Hagen, Hagsätter, Hallstra Frälsegård, Hallstra Skattegård Rusthåll, Hallstra Storgård, Hammarbacken, Herrbete (Herrbeta Södergård), Herrbete (Herrbeta) Mellangård Rusthåll, Herrbete (Herrbeta)Norrgård, Häradsskrivarebostället Stratomta,
Klintorp Lilla, Klintorp, Komministergården Törnevalla, Källtorp (Kjelltorp),
Landsvägstugan, Lilla Klintorp, Linghem Mellangård Rusthåll, Linghem Västergård Rusthåll, Linghem Ägor, Linghem Östergård Rusthåll, Lund, Lund, Länsmansbostället Stratomta, Löten,
Manstorp, Mellangården Herrbete, Mellangården Linghem, Militiebostället Älvestad,
Nilsebo, Norrgården Herrbete, Nybygget under Bjärby Rusthåll, Nybygget under Reva Rusthåll, Nybygget under Skäggestad, Nybygget under Älvestad Frälsegård, Nysätter,
Organistgården Törnevalla,
Pastorsbostället Smedby, Postgården Stratomta,
Reva Augment, Reva Frälsegård, Reva Rusthåll, Rusthållet Bjerby, Rusthållet Gåselöt, Rusthållet Gällstad, Rusthållet Hallstra Skattegård, Rusthållet Halstra Storgård, Rusthållet Herrbete Mellangård, Rusthållet Herrbete Norrgård, Rusthållet Herrbete Södergård, Rusthållet Linghem Mellangård, Rusthållet Linghem Västergård, Rusthållet Linghem Östergård, Rusthållet Reva, Rusthållet Skackelstad, Rusthållet Skavestad Södergård, Rusthållet Skavestad, Rusthållet Skylltorp, Rusthållet Skäggestad, Rusthållet Ullälva,
Sandstugan, Skackelstad Augment, Skackelstad Rusthåll, Skattegården Hallstra, Skattegården Tärnestad, Skattegården Ullälva, Skattegården Överby, Skavestad Rusthåll, Skavestad Södergård Rusthåll, Skavestad Ägor, Skomakaretorpet, Skylltorp Rusthåll, Skäggestad Augment, Skäggestad Avlöningshemman, Skäggestad Rusthåll, Smedby Pastorsboställe, Smedby Ägor, Smedjebacken, Smedstorpet under Linghem, Smedstorpet under Smedby, Soldattorp utan namn under Gällstad Frälsegård, Soldattorp utan namn under Skäggestad Rusthåll, Soldattorp utan namn under Överby Frälsegård, Stenborg, Stenhagen, Stensätter, Storgården Hallstra, Stratomta Häradsskrivareboställe, Stratomta Länsmansboställe, Stratomta Postgård, Södergrden Skavestad, Södergården Herrbete,
Tärnestad (Ternestad)Avlöningshemman, Tärnestad (Ternestad)Skattegård, Törnevalla Fattigstuga, Törnevalla Komministergård, Törnevalla Organistgård,
Ullälva Boställe, Ullälva Frälsegård, Ullälva Rusthåll, Ullälva Skattegård Avlöningshemman, Uppreva (Upreva) Boställe,
Västergården Linghem,
Åtorpet,
Ägorna Linghem, Ägorna Skavestad, Ägorna Smedby, Älvestad (Elvestad) Augment, Älvestad (Elvestad) Avlöningshemman, Älvestad (Elvestad) Frälsegård, Älvestad (Elvestad) Militieboställe,
Örsäter (Örsätter), Östergården Linghem, Överby Frälsegård, Överby Skattegård,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Törnevalla, Husförhörslängd 1838-1842, Ortregister