Tösse parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Tösse parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Tösse parish


Guide to Tösse Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Tösse
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Amundebyn, Askedalen

Backen, Bjäkebol, Björbyn, Björkås, Björnmyren, Björsäter, Bodane Stora, Brevik, Breviksmon, Bruket Vittlanda, Bräcken, Bräckan Västra, Bundsviken, Bäcken

Dalen, Dalen under Västanå, Dundersberg

Forsnäs, Frillsäter, Fårekasen

Gatan, Gerrud, Gunnerud, Gustavsberg, Gärdsbyn

Haget, Hagtorpet, Hallebol, Hallstensrönning, Hannebol, Hannebols Kvarn, Hannebols Såg, Hensbyn, Hult, Hultet, Hängelsrud, Hässelbacka

Järnvägen

Kasen, Kattuglerud, Klockaregården, Klöven, Knatten, Kolön, Kopparmyra, Korphult, Kroken Tydje socken, Kroken Tösse socken, Kråketorp, Kullerud, Kvarnen Hannebol, Kvarnen Mölnerud, Kyrkerud

Lenerud, Lidan, Lilla rönningen, Lissabon, Lund, Lövås

Muggerud, Myren, Myrås, Månsberg, Möllerud, Mölnerud Kvarn

Norge, Nybyggerud, Nygård, Nösslerud

Paris, Persmyren, Petersburg, Pirud, Prästgården

Ramperud, Resviken, Rolfsbyn, Rolfskärr, Rönningen Lilla, Rösa

Sandviken, Signerud, Sjögar Västra, Sjögar Östra, Sjötorpet, Skränna, Skäggebol, Slommerud, Slädekärr, Sockan, Sotebyn, Stora Bodane, Strömsberg, Stöterud, Sågen Hannebol, Sörbodane, Sörböle, Sörgården

Tomasbol, Topperud, Toperud under Hässelbacka, Torinnerud, Torpane, torsbyn, Torsbykasen, Turud, Tranterud, Tydle Stom, Tydjebyn, Tydjetorp, Työn, Törrud, Tösse Klockaregård, Tösse Prästgård, Tössebäcken under Frillesäter, Tössebäcken under Sörgården, Tössemossen

Uggerud, Utbodane

Valterebol, Vittlanda Bruk, Vittlanda Västra, Vänsberg, Västanå, Västra Bräckan, Västra Sjögar, Västra Vittlanda

Ålerud

Ängkärr

Ödeborg, Ögården under Brevik, Ögården under Vänsberg, Östra Sjögar



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Tösse Husförhörslängd 1839-1844 Ortregister