Tønjum, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Tønjum, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSogn og Fjordane County Gotoarrow.pngTønjum

Guide to Tønjum, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

See Lærdal clerical district.

Census Records

See Lærdal clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Lærdal Bygdebok vol II (1990) & III (1994), by Alfred Espe and Kåre Hovland

Farm Names

3 Bjørkjum nordre 4 Bjørkum søndre 11 Blaaflat 12 Bø 1 Galdene 13 Grøte 19 Haabakken 5 Hønjum 10 Ljøsne midtre 11 Ljøsne nedre 9 Ljøsne øvre 18 Lærdal Præstegaard 6 Mo 7 Raa 8 Rikeim 2 Seltum 16 Tønjum 14 Vold nedre 15 Vold øvre 20 Æri nedre 17 Øvregaard

Tønjum Bind II:  Galdane, Sælto (Seltun), Syne, Sæltøygarden, Koren, Gravdalen, Børkjo, Bjørkum,

Bjorkum Nordre, Børkjo, Gjerdet, Skvampelen, Høljabakken, Hynjo (Hønjum), Hynjahagen, Ljøsno (Ljøsne el. Lysne), Stuvo, Kapteinsgarden, Wendelbogarden, Brugranden, Glitre, Brugranden, Sletthaug, Slettevoll,

Åbryo, Skulehushaugen, Stuvo (Stuve), Solhaug, Solvang,Solheim, Bjørkly, Bjørkehaugen, Solstad, Borg, Soltun, Bjørkely, Saue, Sæltøygarden, Sloane, Galtebakken (Bakken), Sande (Attigardsplassen),

Sande (Frammigardsplassen), Hunsteigen, Spelemannsstova, Sande, Sæltøyni (Fjellheim), Sandbu, Bjørklund, Skorpa, Bakken, Gjerdet, Mureskorpa (Mureplassen), Bobberplassen, Lauestova, Hunsteigen,

Hagen, Frydenlund, Blåflat (Blaaflat), Bårdgarden, Ingvardgarden, Sendstad, Lundheim (Bui), Sendestad (Hunsteigen), Bønes (Offerdel), Annaheim, Lyskvam, Hammaren, Turkestova, Øygarden (Ødegaard),

Ødegårdsplassen, Skavhaug, Rikheim (Øygarden), Ringstad, Mo, Ranneiplassen, Hoakoplassen, Sjersantplassen, Mo, Minsteplassen, Kikut, Skogo, Dave-Lasse-plassen, Tådleif-stova, Semløyni,

Saltkjelen (husmannsplassar), Håhaug, Brønnarhaugen, Kloppebakken, Lomensgard, Mo (Lasse-Mo el. Ola-Mo), Mo (Attigarden el. Ivar-Mo), Mo (Bårdgarden),Lybekk (Øyane), Øystad, Motun, Moset,

Kloppebakken, Rå, Råshaugen, Teigolo, Glithaug, Pittergarden, Knutgarden, Klokkargarden, Davegarden, Rikheim, Øyane, Todleifplassen (Todleiftuftedn), Skogaplassen, Davebakken, Suterøyane, Hagen, Ivarhaugen,

Øyane (Teigen), Teigen, Fredheim, Berglund, Sandshaug, Solbakken, Skogen, Solehaugen, Fagerlund, Pønten (Nesheim), Sørheim,Yttri, Nygard, Svalheim, Blåstad, Furland, Dokken, Haugen (Henrikhaugen),

Panreid, Bjerkelund (Rundøyni), Nyheim, Skogly, Granheim, Bolstad, Hauglund, Solvang, Odden, Nybu, Skogtun, Shorpa, Vikheim, Haugen, Bø, Skorpa, Øyane, Bondehagen, Nybø, Bøtun, Bøhaug

Tønjum Bind III:  Grøto (Grøe, Grøthe),Kjodnes, Fossen, Øyand (Grøtøyane), Tuften, Klanten, Jorven, Geli (Geilen), Sondo (Sanden), Nyborg, Attistova, Fossateigen, Frammistova, Skogheim, Mollstad, Lund,

Grøttebø,  Sandstad (Grøttebø), Elvøy, Nordheim (Grøttebø), Vestheim, Voll, Haugo (Haugane), Granden (Brugranden), Midgota, Hageland (N. Voll), Øyane (Grøtøyane), Kjodnes, Maristova, Lunde, Midtvoll,

N. Voll, Nigarden, Grøneng (Grøtøyane), Lunde, Austvoll, Bruvoll, Haugvoll (Haugo), Nyland (Grøttebø), Pilstad, Kjodnes, Elvestad, Øvrevoll (Vold Øvre), Lunde, Kropp, Hageland, Bakken, Haglandsbakken,

Stampen, Kalvegjerdet, Stampen (Nistova), Grøtøyane, Døleplassen (Årdalsstova), Grøtøyane, Bruland (Grøtøyane), Steinsvoll Lunde), Tynjo (Tønjum), Rutle, Rauno, Haugen (Tore-stova), Kartane,

Kjeringgjelhaugen, Furerhaugen, Hagen (Tynjahagen/Knippehagen), Lykkja (Lykkjeplassen/Mattiaslykkja), Uri, Holi, Gjerde (Tynjo), Brusegjerdet, Haugen (Tynjo), Gjertrudgjerdet (Gjertrudgeili), Geilane, Midgarden,

Hedleteigen, Tingvoll, Bøastova, Ingvardsgarden, Frammigarden, Attigarden, Tinghelm (Buagarden), Vollheim, Tingheim (Sjersantstova), Rutlehaugen, Hagen, Heimtun, Hagheim, Tingstad, Brusgård,

Holehaugen (Grønsberg), Solvoll, Huldrehaugen, Haugabakken (Hagen), Tinghaugen, Øvregard, Kanten, Raunegjerdet, Prestegarden, Presthaugen (Haugen), Knuthaugen, Magasinhaugen, Sanden (Kanten),

Vårdal (Kanten),Tuninjarmyr (Tynjamyri), Skorpeholene, Håbakken, Odden, Havet, Bjølleholi,

Lykkja (Ø. Eri), Odden, Småhaugane, Håbakken, Lerøy (Kanargarden), Håbakken, Steinheim, Lerøy, Vonly (Skorpeholene), Lykkja, Stakken, Nedre Eri, Marki (Erismarki), Skålevollen, Nybø,

Erishagen (Havrane), Pikagjerdet, Erisbakken, Andersgarden, Jesagarden, Davegarden, Skogen,

Midtre Eri (Storset), Heimtun (Storset), Erisgarden, Fjelltun, Moldo (Molde), Mita, Bakken, Færestad, N. Krossbakken, Ø. Krossbakken, Spjodnahaugen, Krossbu (Færestad), Hauge, Haugeshagen,

Haugsbakken, Guro-Hallvard-gjerdet, Pallane/Ombandsnes, Haugshagen, Haugsbo, Hagen Haugshagen), Haugsbø, Heimtun, Haugebu, Skjær, Hagen (Skjær), Skorpa/Purkegjerdet, Skjærbu, Stebole,

Hunderi (Hundæri), Roarsgjerdet, Haghusane, Hagen (Hundershagen), Lykkjeplassen, Gjerdet, Skorpa, Attigarden, Pittergarden, Hunderi, Husumlinja, Haghusane, Tomasgarden, Olagarden,

Nyheim (Haghusane)

Probate Records

1666-1876: Probates may be found in Indre Sogn judicial district.

1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Sogn Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names