Tännäs parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Tännäs parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJämtland County Gotoarrow.pngTännäs parish


Guide to Tännäs parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Tännäs
Jurisdictions
Stift -1647 Uppsala ärke, 1647- Härnösand
Pastorat -1925 Hede, 1925- Tännäs
Län 1645-1654 Hudiksvalls län, 1655-1810 Gävleborg, 1810- Jämtland
Landskap Jämtland
Härad add here
Tingslag -1741 Jämtlands domsaga, 1741- Hede
Domsaga 1680-1811 Jämtland, 1812-1878 Södra Jämtland, 1879- Härjedalen
Fögderi 1720-1883 Härjedalens fögderi, 1884-1970 Jämtlands södra, 1971- Östersunds fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1973 Tännäs kommun, 1974- Härjedalen kommun
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Funäsdalen, Funäsdalens gränstull, Högvålen, Malmagen, Medskogen, Meskelåsen, Nersjödalen, Tännäs, Valmåsen.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Tännäs parish, Husförhörslängd 1826-1836, AI;3, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Tännäs Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/