Talvik, Finnmark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Talvik, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngFinnmark County Gotoarrow.pngTalvik

Guide to Talvik, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Libraryfor Talvik prestegjeld (clerical distirict).    Contains parish registers for Talvik parish with Komagfjord, Langfjord and Leirbotn chapels. Includes the combined Alta-Talvik clerical district up to 1862, when it was divided into two districts - Alta and Talvik clerical districts. Records after 1862 for Alta clerical district must be searched in Alta clerical district.  Records available from 1705-1905.

 

Digitized images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).  Talvik:  1705-1729, 1729-1735 , 1735-1752 , 1752-1772 , 1772-1798 , 1799-1812 , 1813-1821 , 1821-1837 , 1837-1852 , 1852-1864 , 1864-1877  , 1878-1886, 1886-1897, 1897-1905  (Ministerialbøker)

Talavik/Alta, Talvik:  1779-1800 (Sjeleregister).

Talvik/Kåfjord 1837-1847, 1847-1857  (Ministerialbøker).

Talvik/Talvik:  1906-1915 (Ministerialbok)

Talvik/Talvik, Kåfjord 1847-1863 (Klokkerbok)

Census Records

  • Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge.  The 1801 census for Talvik cleriocal district include the parishes of Talvik, Alta, and Kåfjord is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  Also avilable online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).


Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Genealogy

Probate Records

1686-1844: Records are found in Finnmark judicial district.

1839-1891: Records are found in Alta judicial district.