Tana, Finnmark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Tana, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Finnmark County
Tana


Guide to Tana, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Libraryfor Tana prestegjeld (clerical district).  Contains parish registers for the parishes Tana with Berlevåg chapel and Gamvik. Tana parish was separated from Lebesby clerical district and added to Nesseby clerical district in 1846. Became its own clerical district in 1861. For earlier records see Lebesby clerical district. Records available for 1812-1917.

See also Lebesby and Nesseby

Digitized images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
Tana: 1846-1930
Tana/Berlevåg: 1914-1930
Tama/Gamvik: 1862-1920
Tana/Tana: 1846-1918

Census Records



  • Folketellinga 1875 for Tana (Finnmark).  This is an extraction of the 1875 census for Tana (Finnmark). It includes alphabetical lists of the given names, surnames, farm names, and birth places listed in this census. It also includes an extract of entries in the order they appear in the original census.  Available on microfiche at the Family History Library.




Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Genealogy

Probate Records

1686-1844: Records are found in Finnmark judicial district.

1855-1882: Records are found in Tana and Varanger judicial district.