Tannåker parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Tannåker parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngTannåker parish


Guide to Tannåker parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Tannåker
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat - 1961 Bolmsö, Dannäs and Tannåker, 1962-1973 Forsheda, Torskinge, Kärda, Hånger, Dannäs and Tannåker, 1974- Berga, Vittaryd, Dörarp, Bolmsö and Tannåker
Län -1970 Jönköping, 1971- Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad Västbo
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Västbo, 1946-1970 Reftele, 1971 Ljungby,
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Tannåker, 1952-1970 Forsheda, 1971 Ljungby,
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 6372971
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00370


Place Names 

Backgården Flahult, Backstugan Roen, Backstugan Stora Tannåker, Björket, Borgen,

Dalen,

Eneryd,

Fattigstugan Tannåker, Finnatorp Säteri, Flahult Backegården, Flahult Mellangård, Flahult Västergård, Flahult Östergård, Fällan,

Gatan, Grannahult, Grenadjärtorp # 95 Tanseryd Tannåker Skattegård, Grenadjärtorp # 96 Ärlebo Kvarkhult,

Hallavad, Hytter,

Ledet, Ledstorp, Liden, Lugnet, Lyckan,

Mellangården Skällandsö, Muggebo (Moggebo), Muggebo (Moggebo) Stora,

Norrgården Skällandsö, Norrgården Sunnerö, Norrskog, Nybygget Sunnerö Norrgård, Nöjet,

Roen, Romestad (Romerstad), Rykull,

Skattegården Tannåker, Skogen, Skällandsö Norrgård, Skällandsö Södergård, Sunnerö (Sönnerö)Norrgård, Sunnerö Södergård, Säteriet Finnatorp, Säteriet Stora Tannåker, Söderholm, Sörskog,

Tanseryd Sunnerö Norrgård, Tanseryd Tannåker Skattegård,

Vrå(e)n, Västraskog,

Åsen,

Ärlebo, Ärnanäs (Arnanäs),


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Tannåker Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Tannåker Parish, Husförhörslängd 1840-1847 AI;5, Ort register.