Taxinge parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Taxinge parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Taxinge parish


Guide to Taxinge parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Taxinge
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat 1605-1966 Mariefred, Kärnbo and Taxinge, 1967-1971 Mariefred and Taxinge, 1972- Turinge and Taxinge
Län 1633-1718 Gripsholm (del av Livgedinget,) 1719-1970 Södermanland, 1971- Stockholm
Landskap Södermanland
Härad -1646 Öknebo, 1659-1707 Åker, 1707- Selebo
Tingslag -1646 Öknebo, -1880 Selebo härad, 1659-1707 Åker, 1881-1947 Åker and Selebo, 1948-1970 Livgedingets domsaga
Domsaga -1970 Livgedinget, 1971- Eskilstuna
Fögderi 1720-1804 Femte, 1805-1885 Fjärde, 1886-1966 Gripsholm, 1967-1970 Strängnäs, 1971- Södertälje
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Selebo härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965-1970 Eskilstuna, 1971- Södertälje
Kommun 1863-1951 Taxinge, 1952-1970 Mariefreds stad, 1971- Södertälje
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente
Gripsholms kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2056729
NAD Ref Code SE/SSA/1573


Place Names

Ahldal, Aspdal,
Berga, Björkbro, Björklund, Björkstugan, Bretorp, Brodal, Brolöf,
Dammen, Dammstugan,
Edetorp, Eklund, Eksbäcken, Ekudden, Enbacken,
Fattighuset, Finkarby,
Grindstugan vid Kopparhaga, Grindstugan vid Näsby, Gustafslund, Hagen, Hammarudden, Hellby, Hellby Soldattorp, Helltorp, Johannislund, Jonsberg,
Källtorp, Kärr, Klockargården, Kobergsgården, Kojan, Kopparhaga, Kopparhaga Soldattorp,
Ladkärrstugan, Lermyra, Lermyra Soldattorp, Lida, Lilla Lofftorp, Lindkälla, Lofftorp (Lilla), Lofftorp (Stora), Lofftorpstugan, Långsjö, Långsjö Backstuga, Långsjö Ängstuga, Långängen, Löflund,
Masby, Murmästartorp,
Norrkärr, Nygård, Nybygget, Nytorp, Näsby, Näset,
Orrhammar,
Pettersberg, Peterslund,
Qvarngården,
Ramtorp, Rösjö (Lilla), Rösjö (Stora), Rösjöstugan, Rösjötorp,
Sans Souci, Sjövreta, Skertorp, Skirsjötorp, Skolhuset, Skäggtorp, Snebro, Snåret, Solsbro, Spännarstugan, Startorp, Stenudden, Stora Lofftorp, Svartbro, Svartbäcken, Sågen, Sågbacken, Såglöf,
Tegelviken, Tomtsätra, Tomtsätra stugan, Trädgårdstorp,
Wik, Winterled, Wretstugan,
Åbytorp, Åbytorp vreten,
Ängstugan,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Taxinge Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Taxinge församling, Husförhörslängd 1861-1865, Ortregister.