Teda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Teda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Teda parish


Guide to Teda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Teda
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1936 Teda, 1936-1961 Svinnegarn, Enköpings-Näs and Teda, 1962- Tillinge, Svinnegarn, Enköpings-Näs, Teda, Sparrsätra and Bred
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Åsunda
Tingslag -1903 Åsunda härad, 1904-1926 Uppsala läns södra domsaga, 1927-1970 Trögd
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Arnö, 1715-1980 Uppsala läns södra, 1980- Enköping
Fögderi 1720-1878 Andra, 1879-1885 Första, 1886-1917 Uppsala läns södra, 1918-1966 Trögd, 1967- Enköping
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Åsunda härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Teda, 1952-1970 Åsunda, 1971- Enköping
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps: Sigtuna Sqvadron, Majorns Kompani, Uplands Regemente: Enköpings Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Överstelöjtnantens (Enköpings) kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Majorens kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Majorens skvadron, 1815 - Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Sigtuna skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 2056728
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11536


Place Names

Borgen, Bryggan,

Ekeby, Ektorp,

Fattigstugan, Fiskartorpet (Strömsta), Fiskartorpet (Kurö),

Granlund, Grindtorpet (Gumlösa), Grindstugan (Kromsta), Grindstugan (Gumlösa), Gumlösa, Gumlösa dragontorpet,

Hjortsberga, Hjortsberga dragontorpet, Hjortsberga ägor, Holmen, Högbo,

Jakobsberg,

Klockaregården, Komminister boställe, Kromsta, Kurö, Kvarntorpet,

Leversta, Lilla Lund, Lugnet, Lund Lilla, Lundbo,

Margaretelund,

Nybygget,

Persbo, Prästgården,

Risberga, Risberga soldattorpet,

Salta, Salta dragontorpet, Sjogsta, Skuggen, Skyttebo, Solberga, Solberga soldattorp, Solberga torp, Stockröret, Strömsta, Sturelund,

Tolsta,

Valla, Vargbo, Vulfsberg, Västantorpet,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. " Om kyrksocknen: Teda Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). September 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Teda församling husförhörslängd 1841-1850, Ortregister.