Tegelsmora parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Tegelsmora parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Tegelsmora parish


Guide to Tegelsmora parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Tegelsmora
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat Tegelsmora
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Oland
Tingslag -1883 Film and Dannemora, 1884-1970 Uppsala läns norra domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Alunda, 1715-1980 Uppsala läns norra, 1980- Tierp
Fögderi 1720-1878 Sjätte, 1879-1885 Femte, 1886-1917 Oland, 1918-1966 Örbyhus, 1967- Tierp
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Film and Dannemora tingslag
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Tegelsmora, 1952-1973 Vendel, 1974- Tierp
Militär indelning Uplands Regemente:, Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps: Norra Upplands Sqvadron, Majorns Kompani, Olands Kompani, Upplands Regemente: Majorens (Olands) kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2056727
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11537


Place Names

Bennarby, Berg, Bohl, Bråddby, Elgarbo, Elfarby, Esarby, Fattighuset, Fillfarby, Gnöte, Gyllby, Göksby, Götby, Grodan, Holmbo, Hällbo, Knutbo, Kråkbo, Kåhlsby, Labbo, Mariebo, Persbylånga, Pesarby, Prestarby, Prestgården, Rundbo, Sixarby, Sjölyxe, Skala, Skinnarbo, Skorpstugan, Stenlösa, Ströma, Tobo, Ulfsbo, Uplanda, Wibo, Wreten, Östensbo,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records
  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, Tegelsmora församling, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). September 2011.

Tegelsmora, Husförhörslängd 1836-1840, Ortregister.