Tegneby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Tegneby parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGöteborg och Bohus County Gotoarrow.pngTegneby parish


Guide to Tegneby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Tegneby
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Alehagen, Askegiljan,
Backen under Rom Yttergården, Backen under Skeppstala, Ballebo, Barkedalen, Barreviken, Björbärshalsen, Björkemyr under Kårtvet, Björkemyr under Kärra, Björkemyr under Rålanda Yttergården, Björneröd Nordgården, Björneröd Sörgården, Blötkärr, Boet, Boxvik, Brastad, Brattbräckan, Brevik, Brunsdal, Bräcke Inre, Bräcke Yttre, Brännegård, Buhalsen, Buttergiljan, Bäcken, Bäckevik, Bö Västergården, Bö Östergården, Dalen under Bräcke Yttre, Dalen under Lalleröd Nedergården, Dalen under Mossen, Dalen under Nötskär, Dalen under Rom Yttergården, Dalen under Åker, Dammen under Bäckevik, Dammen under Livetorp, Dammen under Nösund, Dammen under Rom Östergården, Dammen under Rålanda Östergården, Dyredalen,
Ekelid, Enersbacken,
Fjällegårde, Fläskum, Frälsegården Torp, Furubacken,
Gersbo, Gilleby, Gillergården, Giljan under Nötskär, Giljan under Rom Mellangården, Giljan under Tvet Östergården, Gravdal under Kärra, Gravdal under Leby, Grodkärr, Grönås, Gröva,
Hagekärr, Hagen, Hagen under Björneröd Sörgården, Hagen under Holm Yttergården, Hagen under Mossen, Hagen under Nötskär, Hagen under Rålanda Yttergården, Hagen under Åker, Hamburg, Hassdalen, Hasslebacken, Heden, Hoga, Hogen, Holm Västergården, Holm Yttergården, Holm Östergården, Håbacken, Hågen, Håv, Härbjörneröd Lilla, Hälla, Högås, Höjderna,
Ileberg, Inre Bräcke, Intaget under Lunden, Intaget under Strand Övergården, Intaget under Tvet Sörgården,
Johannesberg, Jonsdalen, Jordbacken,
Kallefors, Kalvhagen under Bräcke Yttre, Kalvhagen under Nötskär, Kroken, Kroppedammen, Kvarnhagen, Kårtvet, Källebacken, Känsbacken, Känsdalen under Rom Mellangården, Känsdalen under Rom Yttergården, Kärra, Kärret,
Lalleröd Nedergården, Lalleröd Övergården, Leby, Lidbacken, Liden under Björneröd Nordgården, Liden under Rålanda Yttergården, Lilla Härbjörneröd, Lilledal under Bräcke Yttre, Lilledal under Nösund, Lillehagen, Livetorp, Ljungbacken under Nötskär, Ljungbacken under Rålanda Nordgården, Ljungslätten, Loppetorp, Lossbo, Lugnet, Lunden, Lunneslätt, Lycke, Lyrön, Långedal, Läget,
Mellangården Rom, Mossen, Myren under Lilla Härbjörneröd, Myren under Nösund, Mällby, Mältemyren,
Nedergården Lalleröd, Nedergården Strand, Nordgården Björneröd, Nordgården Rålanda, Nyborg under Bräcke Yttre, Nyborg under Lilla Härbjörneröd, Nybygget under Bräcke Inre, Nybygget under Lunneslätt, Nybygget under Otteslätt, Nybygget under Rom Östergården, Nybygget under Torsby, Nybygget under Åker, Nösund, Nötskär,
Otteslätt,
Paraten, Petersbärg, Prästgården,
Ramshult, Rom Mellangården, Rom Yttergården, Rom Östergården, Romsdalen, Råbäcken, Rålanda Nordgården, Rålanda Yttergården, Rålanda Östergården, Röd,
Sandbacken, Siversbacken, Skantorp, Skattegården Torp, Skeppstala, Skogen, Skogviken, Skäggedal, Skällebacken, Slädkneken, Slätten under Holm Yttergården, Slätten under Kallefors, Slätten under Rom Mellangården, Slätten under Tvetehogen, Smedby, Sollid, Stala, Storehed, Storelid, Storemyr, Strand Nedergården, Strand Övergården, Svadarne, Svanås, Sörgården Björneröd, Sörgården Tvet,
Tannebacken, Tavlebord, Tofta, Tornebacken, Tornehagen, Torp Frälsegården, Torp Skattegården, Torsby, Tråvedalen, Tvet Västergården, Tvet Sörgården, Tvet Östergården, Tveteberg, Tvetehogen,
Vallen under Kårtvet, Vallen under Skantorp, Vallen under Tvet Östergården, Valön under Holm Yttergården, Valön under strand Nedergården, Vasseröd, Västergården Bö, Västergården Holm, Västergården Tvet,
Yttergården Holm, Yttergården Rom, Yttergården Rålanda, Yttre Bräcke,
Åker, Åkerstegen,
Äng, Äskemyr,
Ödegårdet, Örnebacken, Östergården Bö, Östergården Holm, Östergården Rom, Östergården Rålanda, Östergården Tvet, Övergården Lalleröd, Övergården Strand,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Tegneby, Husförhörslängd 1841-1848, Ortregister