Template:Canada Census Table

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Online National and Provincial Population Schedules of Canada

Free Free at Some Libraries (usually with a library card)* Pay
Family
Search[1]
Automated Genealogy[2] Library Archives Canada[3] Ancestry FHL[4] Ancestry Library[5] Ancestry Home[6]
1921 indexes - - Link Link Link Link
images - - - Link Link Link
1916 Prairie Provinces indexes Link - Link Link Link Link
images - - Link Link Link Link
1911 indexes - Link Link Link Link Link
images - Link Link Link Link Link
1906 Prairie Provinces indexes Link Link Link Link Link Link
images - Link Link

Link

Link Link
1901 indexes Link Link Link Link Link Link
images - Link Link Link Link Link
1891 indexes Link - Link Link Link Link
images - - Link Link Link Link
1881 indexes Link - Link Link Link Link
images - - Link Link Link Link
1871 indexes Link - Link Link Link Link
images - - Link Link Link Link
1861 Provincial indexes New Brunswick Nova Scotia Ontario Prince Edward Island Quebec - Link Link Link Link
images - - - Link Link Link
1851/52 Partial indexes Link Link - Link Link Link
images - Link Link Link Link Link
1842 Upper Canada indexes Link Link - Link Link Link
images Link Link Link Link Link Link
1842 Lower Canada indexes Link Link - Link Link Link
images Link Link Link Link Link Link
1831 Lower Canada indexes Link Link - Link Link Link
images Link Link Link Link Link Link
1825 Lower Canada indexes Link Link - Link Link Link
images Link Link Link Link Link Link
  Family Search Automated Genealogy Library Archives Canada Ancestry FHL Ancestry Library Ancestry Home
Free Free at Some Libraries (usually with a library card) Pay


References

  1. FamilySearch, a free online service of the Family History Library.
  2. Automated Genealogy, a free online service includes links to free images found at the Library and Archives Canada.
  3. Library Archives Canada, a free online service includes links to free images and partial indexes found at the Library and Archives Canada.
  4. Ancestry.com, a subscription site that provides online indexes and images to all surviving national and many provincial census records, among other sources. They have three online editions: (1) an FHL edition free only at the Family History Library and a few Family History Centers, (2) a slightly smaller Library edition free only at some public libraries, and (3) a Home edition subscription service for individuals.
  5. Ancestry.com, a subscription site that provides online indexes and images to all surviving national and many provincial census records, among other sources. They have three online editions: (1) an FHL edition free only at the Family History Library and a few Family History Centers, (2) a slightly smaller Library edition free only at some public libraries, and (3) a Home edition subscription service for individuals.
  6. Ancestry.com, a subscription site that provides online indexes and images to all surviving federal and many state census records, among other sources. They have three online editions: (1) an FHL edition free only at the Family History Library and a few Family History Centers, (2) a slightly smaller Library edition free only at some public libraries, and (3) a Home edition subscription service for individuals.