Tennessee Online Genealogy Records

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Tennessee Wiki Topics
Tennessee flag.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Tennessee Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources
Moderator
The FamilySearch moderator for Tennessee is Evancol



United States Gotoarrow.png Tennessee Gotoarrow.png Online Genealogy Records

Guide to Tennessee Online Genealogy Records ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Tennessee Statewide Online Genealogy Records
This is collection of links to Tennessee statewide databases and collections.
Many of these links will be repeated on county pages.

The indexing of records is often an on-going project. Some collection indexes give no indication if they are a partial index or complete. If the name you are researching does not appear in an index, re-check the index at a later time or search for the record in the available original images. Some indexes are handwritten and a part of the image collection.

Vital Records
Births
Marriages


Deaths
Divorce
African-American
Bible Records
Biographies
Cemetery Records
Census
Compiled Genealogies


Court Records
History
Land Records
Maps
Military Records
General Records
Indian Wars, dates vary
Revolutionary War, 1774-1783
War of 1812, 1812-1815
Mexican War, 1846-1848
Civil War, 1861-1865
Spanish-American War, 1898
World War I, 1917-1918
World War II, 1941-1945
Korean War, 1950-1953
Vietnam War, 1964-1972
Minorities
Naturalizations
Newspapers
Obituaries
Probate Records
Tax Lists