Tensta parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Tensta parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Tensta parish


Guide to Tensta parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Tensta
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1923 Tensta, 1923-1961 Tensta, Lena and Viksta, 1962- Tensta, Lena and Ärentuna
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Norunda
Tingslag -1883 Norunda härad, 1884-1970 Uppsala läns norra domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Björklinge, 1715-1970 Uppsala läns norra, 1971- Uppsala
Fögderi 1720-1878 Femte, 1879-1885 Fjärde, 1886-1946 Örbyhus, 1946-1966 Tiunda, 1967- Uppsala
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Norunda härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Tensta, 1952-1970 Vattholma, 1971- Uppsala
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps: Norra Uplands Sqvadron, Norra Uplands Kompani, Uplands Regemente: Upsala Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Bälinge (Uppsala) kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Norra Upplands kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Norra Upplands skvadron, 1815 - Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Norra Upplands skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 2056724
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11538


Place Names

Altomta, Asplunda, Berget, Backslätt, Backåsen, Björkgrind, Björntorp, Bockbo, Bockbo ägor, Botarby (Lilla), Botarby (Stora), Bredgården, Brogården, Brunna, Bräcksta, Bräcksta ägor, Bräcksta komministerboställe, Dammen, Damboda, Eriksberg, Fasma, Fasma vret, Fasma ägor, Fattigstugan, Forssa ägor, Forssa (Västra), Forssa (Östra), Fäboda, Gillingboda, Gropen, Gropen Kvarn, Granvik, Gryta, Gryta ägor, Grytbäcken, Gränboda, Gröndal, Gustensbo, Gålvasta, Gödåker, Holverby, Holverby (Lilla), Hummeltorp, Husby, Hålmossen, Jordtorp, Järsta ägor, Järsta kvarn, Karskulla, Karskulla ägor, Klockargården, Komministerbostället, Knösen, Kumla utjord, Kurbo, Kurbo ägor, Källbo, Källbo (Lilla), Källhagen, Källsmyra (Norra), Källsmyra (Södra), Källtorp, Labbo, Laggarängen, Lagrossla, Lilla Sandbo, Lilla Botarby, Lilla Källbo, Lundbröte, Lundkvarn, Långlöt, Norrgrind,Norra Källsmyra, Norra Säby, Norra Tensta, Nybygge, Onslunda, Onslunda ägor, Prästgården, Prästgården ägor, Rockbo, Råsta, Råsta ägor, Rörslätt, Salsta, Sanbo, Sandbo Lilla, Silbole, Skarnäs, Skogstorp, Skyttorp, Smedstorp, Sommarängen, Spångbo, Spånghagen, Spångarängen, Spångarängen ägor, Spångtorp, Stenlunda, Stentorp, Stocksjön, Stora Botarbyn, Stängslet, Svedjan, Sågartorpet, Säby, Säby Norra, Säby torp, Södergärde, Södernäs, Södra Källsmyra, Tegelbruket, Tensta Norra, Tingsvall, Tranhäll, Travenberg, Travenberg ägor, Tuna, Uggelbo, Vansta, Vansta ägor, Vennersborg, Viken, Vrethusen, Västra Forssa, Ymlinge, Åsby, Åsby såg, Åsby torp, Åsby ägor, Örskällan, Östra Forssa,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet,Tensta församling, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). October 2011.

Tensta, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister.