Tewkesbury Holy Trinity, Gloucestershire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

England  Gotoarrow.png  Gloucestershire Gotoarrow.png  Gloucestershire Parishes

Guide to Tewkesbury Holy Trinity, Gloucestershire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Tewkesbury Holy Trinity, Gloucestershire
Type Ecclesiastical Parish
Civil Jurisdictions
Hundred Tewkesbury Borough
County Gloucestershire
Poor Law Union Tewkesbury
Registration District Tewkesbury
Records begin
Parish registers: 1562
Bishop's Transcripts: 1570
Ecclesiastical Jurisdictions
Rural Deanery Winchcombe
Diocese Gloucester and Bristol
Province Canterbury
Legal Jurisdictions
Probate Court Court of the Bishop of Gloucester (Episcopal Consistory)
Location of Archive
Gloucestershire Record Office

Parish History

Tewkesbury Holy Trinity is an Ecclesiastical Parish in the county of Gloucestershire, created in 1848 from Tewkesbury Ancient Parish. No non-Church of England denominations have been identified for Tewkesbury Holy Trinity. [1]

Resources

Civil Registration

Church records

Tewkesbury Holy Trinity, Gloucestershire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

AC = Gloucestershire, England, Baptisms, Marriages and Burials (Ancestry) - (£)[2][3][4][5]
Tewkesbury Holy Trinity, Gloucestershire Genealogy Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
AC 1849-1913 1849-1913 1893-1938 1893-1938 1839-1956 1839-1956

Online Parish Clerks

Census records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 288789.


Poor Law Unions

Probate records

Maps and Gazetteers

Websites

References