Tillberga parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Tillberga parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästmanland County Gotoarrow.png Tillberga parish


Guide to Tillberga parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Tillberga
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1874 Tillberga, 1875-1961 Tillberga and Hubbo, 1962- Hubbo, Tillberga, Tortuna and Sevalla
Län 1634- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Siende
Tingslag -1893 Siende härad, 1894-1928 Tuhundra, Siende and Yttertjurbo, 1929-1966 Siende and Norrbo, 1967-1970 Västerås (under rådhusrätten)
Domsaga -1718 Siende, Tuhundra and Åkerbo, 1719-1795 Siende, Tuhunra, Åkerbo and Snevringe, 1796-1928 Siende, Tuhundra and Snevringe, från 1850-talet benämnd Västmanlands södra, 1929-1966 Västmanlands mellersta, 1967-1970 Västerås (under rådhusrätten), 1971- Västerås
Fögderi 1720-1835 Västerås norra, 1836- Västerås
Länsmansdistrikt -1886 Siende härad, 1886-1917 Västerås fögderis tredje
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Västerås
Kommun 1863-1951 Tillberga, 1952-1966 Tillberga (storkommun), 1967-1970 Västerås stad, 1971- Västerås
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier-Corps:
Lif-Kompaniet
Vestmanlands Regemente:
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Västmanlands Regemente:
Livkompaniet
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst:
Överste-löjtnantens kompani,
1791- Livregements (Brigadens Lätta Infanteri-) Grenadjärkår:
(Västerås kompani) Livkompaniet
FamilySearch I.D. 6372977
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11546


Place Names

Aberga by, Aberga egor, Asplund, Backa egor,
Backa, Beckebo, Beijby (Bejby), Beijby egor, Bryggartorp, Buskbo,
Carlsberg, Carlsbo, Carlslund,
Dahlbo,
Fattigstugan,
Hagen, Hedensberga egor, Hedensberga gård, Hedensberga, Hellby egor, Hellby gård, Helltorp, Hoijen, Hoijens egor, Hommanstorp,
Igelsta egor, Igelsta,
Klingbotorp, Klockare gården, Kuckelbo, Källberga egor, Källberga, Kärret,
Laggarbo, Larsbo, Lilla Wretbo, Lilla Wrian, Lisselbo, Löfsta egor, Löfsta, Löftorpet, Löthen,
Michelstorp, Mycklinge egor, Mycklinge,
Nible egor, Nible, Nybo, Nybotorp, Nybygget, Nättbo,
Ohlsbo,
Pinntorpet, Plattbo, Prestgården,
Rasvillstorp, Retro egor, Retro, Rullbotorp, Råcksta egor, Råcksta,
Salmonsbotorp, Sittringe egor, Sittringe, Skogen, Skogentorp, Smedsbo torp, Smedsbo, Snickartorp, Sohlbo, Stora Wretbo, Stora Wrian, Sundby egor, Sundby, Svedet torp, Svedet,
Tallbo torp, Tallbo, Tillberga egor, Tillberga,
Upsala egor, Upsala, Urväders torp
Wallby egor, Wallby, Westerbo Westerbotorp, Willingstorp, Wretbo Lilla, Wretbo Stora, Wrian Lilla, Wrian Stora,
Ösby Ösby egor, Ösbygård, Österbo,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Tillberga, Husförhörslängd 1838-1847, Ortregister