Timrå parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Timrå parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästernorrland County Gotoarrow.png Timrå parish

Guide to Timråparish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden


(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Västernorrland
Landskap Ångermanland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 6372981
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010206

Place Names

Berge - Norr, Berge - Sörr, Brattland, Byn, Edsgården, Framnäs, Fröland, Gärde, Hamsta, Horsilje, Horsta, Högen, Laggarberg, Lunde, Mariedal, Mellangård, Mellesbyn, Merlo, Norrberge, Näs, Näsudden,  Orsill, , Prestbordet, Rii (Ry), Risgrändsbyn, Roken, Skottgård, Skyttberg, Svedje, Sörberge, Timrå,  Wifsta, Wifsta Warf, Väfland, Wäsland, Wänna, Åkerby, Öden,Östrand,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


Timrå, Husförhörslängd 1837-1845, Ortregister

C.M.Rosenberg geografiskt lexikon.