Tingsås parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Tingsås parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKronoberg County Gotoarrow.pngTingsås parish


Guide to Tingsås parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Tingsås
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names 

Abborrgjöl, Anneberg, Aspelund ; Gäddeviksås- Kornalycke - Kroksjömåla Västergård- Törnamåla, Aspholmen,

Backstugan (Backstugor); Bagganäs- Betet- Bräken- Djuramåla Jostegård- Storegård- Södergård- Elsemåla Östergård- Flözmåla- Grönadahl- Gäddeviksås - Iremåla Östergård - Kornalycke - Kroksjöboda Norrgård- Kroksjömåla Västergård - Långsjömåla - Mårdslycke - Mårdslätt - Skatemåla- Skyttemåla- Slättamåla- Tingsmåla Norrgård- södergård- Törnamåla- Ulfsmåla- Ulfsryds Edmundsgård- Norrgård- Storegård- Yttre Källehult, Bagganäs, Bamsans, Betesqvarn, Betet, Björkelund Kornalycke- Kroksjöboda Södergård- Långasjömåla- Ulfsryds Södergård- Yttra Källehult, Björkenäs Kroksjöboda Södergård- Långasjömåla, Björket, Björkholmen Grönadahl, Björnalycke, bokedahl; Djuramåla Storegård, Elserås Lillegård- Storegård- Kroksjöboda Norrgård, Bokelund; Knällsberg- Törnamåla- Yttra Källehult, Bokön, Bonäs, Brevik, Bruntanäs, Brånen, Bräken, Bäckaskog, Bäckaslätt,
Dahlen ; Hökamåla, Törnamåla- Öfra Källehult, Djuramåla ; Jostegård- Kåragård (eller Norregård)- Norrgård (eller Kåragård)- Storegård- Södergård, 

Ebbalycke, Edstorp, Ekebergslund ;  Djuramåla Norrgård - Yttra Källehult, Ekedahl Djuramåla Norrgård, Ekeforss, Ekelund; Kroksjöboda Norrgård- Öijasjömåla, Elgalund Elgnäs, Elgelund Flöxhult, Elglund Elsemåla Västergård, Elgnäs, Eliselund, Elsemåla Västergård- Östergård, Elserås  Lillegård- Storegård, Enganäs ; Djuramåla Norrgård- Greflingeryd- Grönadahl- Iremåla Östergård, Engaslätt, Evelund,

Flöxholm smedja Flöxmåla, Flöxhult, Flöxlund, Flöxmåla,

Greflingeryd, Grönadahl, Grönalund, Grönaslätt, Gäddeviksås, Göljahult ; Lilla Törnamåla- Norra- Stora,

Hagabygget Yttra Källehult, Hagalund Betet, Hagen ; Hökamåla, Ulfsryds Norrgård- Yttra Källehult, Hakatorp, Hanaslätt Lilla- Stora, Harakullen, Hassleholm, Hejan, Holmahult, Hultatorpet;  Elsemåla Östergård- Kornalycke- Långsjömåla, Hultet ; Kroksjöboda Norrgård - Långasjömåla - Skatemåla, Husartorpet ; Ebbalycke- Flöxhult - Tingsryd - Yttra Källehult, Hylterne ; Ulfsryds Edmundsgård- Norrgård- Södergård, Håkanstorp, Högelid, Hökamåla ; Lilla ,

Iremåla ;Västergård- Östergård,Iresjömåla, Ishagen,

Jordkulan Yttra Källehult,

Carlsro, Knällsberg, Kolarehagen, Konäs, Kornalycke, Korpalycke, Christinelund ; Eglnäs- Knällsberg, Kroksjöboda; Norrgård Södergård, Kroksjömåla ; Västergård- Östergård, Qvarnen; Bräken- Gäddeviksås- Tingsmåla Norrgård, Qvarn och såg Knällsberg, Kyrkoäng, Kåranäs, Källaren, Källarestugan Ulfsryde Södergård, Källehult ; Öfra- Yttra, Källehultsmåle, Källemåle, Källmanstorp,

Ledet, Lillaryd, Lillö, Lindholmen, Ljungsryd, Ljusadahl ; Kornalycke- Kroksjöboda Norrgård, Lunden; Bagganäs- Djuramåla Norrgård, Lustiglund, Långasjömåla, Löfvingsholm,

Malmkälla, Marielund, Mostacka, Målajord, Månaelund, Mårdslycke, Mårdslätt,

Nabben, Norrige, Nyadahlm Nyatorp; Elserås Storegård- Kornalycke- Källehultsmåle- Långasjömåle, Nybygget ;  Bagganä- Bräken, Djuramåla Norrgård- Djuramåla Södergård, Elsemåla Östergård- Elserås Lillegård-Grönadahl- Hökamåla- Knällsberg- Långasjömåla- Skatemåla- Tingsryd- Ulfsmåla- Yttra Källehult, Nyodlingen Yttra Källehult, Nytorp; Djuramåla Norrgård- Storegård- Elsemåla Östergård- Grönadahl- Iremåla Östergård- Knällsberg- Yttra Källehult, 

Oanäs,

Peterslund, Pöket,

Rishyttan Grönadahl, Rostingsliden (Restingsliden), Ryadahl tingsryd, Ryalund Tingsryd- Ulfsryds Mellangård,
Salalyckan, Salastugan Grönadahl, Sandhult, Sandkullen, Sandslätt, Sannahult, Sjöamällan, Sjöholm, Sjöholmen ;  Bagganäs- Långsjlmåla, Sjöudden; Konäs- Törnamåla, Skatemåla, Skärsjölund; Knällsberg- Öijasjömåla, Skärsjörås Bräken, Skyttemåla, Slättamåla, Smedjan: Gäddeviksås- Knällsberg, Flöxholm- Flöxmåla, Sockenskomakaren, Soldattortpet; Bagganäs, Bete- Djuramåla Norrgård- Elsemåla Västergård- Grönadahl- Iremåla- Kornalycke. Kroksjöboda Norrgård-Södergård- Kroksjömåla Östergård- Skatemåla- Skyttemåla- Ulfsryds Storegård- Södergård- Öfra Källehult, Sporramåla, Stenbandsholm, Stenelyckan, Stenforss Järnbruk - Kniphammaren, Sockenskolmästaren, Sockenskräddaren, Sockensnickaren, Spikhammaren, Stångjärnshammaren, Stigamon, Strömma Garveri, Strömmamåle, Svaleholm, Svartabäck, Svenstorp ; Djuramåla Jostegård- Södergård- Grönadahl, Södrelycke,

Thoralid, Thoralycke ; Ulfsryds Edmundsgård- Skattegård, Tingsmåla Norregård- Södergård, Tingsryd, Tingsryds; Färgeri- Garveri- Qvarn och Såg och Stamp- Nedregård- Sockenstuga- Öfregård, Tornesholm, Torp Wästra Törnamåla, Torpen Grönadahl, Torpet Hökamåla- Kroksjöboda Södergård, Törnamåla (Tornamåla),

Ulfsholm, Ulfsmåla, Ulfsryds; Edmundsgård- Mellangård- Norrgård- Skattegård- Storegård- Södergård, Undantagsstugan Elsemåla Östergård,

Wråen, Wästrahult; Lilla- Stora, Öijasjömåla, Ön,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Tingsås Parish 1843-1848, AI;13, Husförhörslängd. Ort register.