Tingvoll, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Tingvoll, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngMøre og Romsdal County Gotoarrow.pngTingvoll

Guide to Tingvoll, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Microfilm at the Family History Library for Tingvoll prestegjeld (clerical district). Contains parish registers for the parishes Tingvoll and Straumsnes. Included Øre parish until 1893 and Frei (Fredøe) parish until 1827. The years 1650-1657 are missing from book 1. Parish registers from 1645-1927.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Tingvoll: 1645-1702, 1706-1856

Tingvoll / Frei: 1732-1754, 1819-1834

Tingvoll / Straumsnes: 1864-1927

Tingvoll / Tingvoll: 1819-1837, 1879-1915

Tingvoll / Øre: 1702-1725, 1732-1754, 1857-1911

Øre / Gjemnes: 1893-1930

Øre / Øre: 1912-1932

Census Records

  • Fogd og sorenskrivers manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 census for Tingvoll clerical district was taken by the local civil authorities and includes the parishes of Tingvoll, Straumsnes, Øre and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 census for Tingvoll clerical district was taken by the parish priest and includes the parishes of Tingvoll, Frei, Øre and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Manntall 1701: The 1701census forTingvoll clerical district includs the parishes of Tingvoll, Stangvik, Sunndal, Gjemnes, Halsa, Øre and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • Folketellingen den 1ste februar 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Tingvoll clerical district includes the parishes of Tingvoll, Straumsnes, Frei, Øre and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digital Archives.
  • Folketellingene 1801, 1818-1819, 1825, 1835, 1845, 1855 og 1865 for Tingvoll prestegjeld (Møre og Romsdal). The 1801, 1818-1819, 1825, 1835, 1845, 1865 census for Tingvoll clerical district includes the parishes of Kvernes, Bremsnes, Kornstad, Frei, Gjemnes, Straumsnes, Øre, Tingvoll, Halsa, Åsskard and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library
  • Folketellingen 1825, 1835, 1845, og 1855 see Kvernes clerical district.
  • Folketelling for kongeriget Norge den 31te desember 1875. The 1875 census for Tingvoll clerical district includes the parishes of Tingvoll, Straumsnes, Øre and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Hyldbakk, Hans: Gards- og ættesoga for Tingvoll bind II.

Farm Names

8 Aabakkan 100 Aakerfald 82 Aanes 61 Aksnes 49 Almvik 7 Angvik 12 Aspaas 58 Baatnes 90 Balstad 34 Bergemsæteren 94 Bergslien 9 Blikkaas 2 Brakstad 29 Breivik 64 Breivik 63 Brekken 3 Brubækken 28 Brunneset 68 Bækken 65 Bølset 11 Fagerli 92 Fjøseid 20 Flemmen 19 Flemsæteren 18 Flemsæterhaugen 17 Gangnat 88 Gjørsvik 31 Gyl 75 Hafellen 99 Hafstad 15 Haltvik 95 Hanem 55 Harholten 102 Havdal 84 Hegerberg 76 Hjellen 24 Hoem 59 Holmeid 73 Holtan 87 Honnhammer 70 Jøvik 69 Jøviklien 85 Kaarstein 30 Kansdalen 4 Kathammer 5 Katvik 23 Kinnen 6 Knivskednes 81 Koksvik 57 Kringstad 1 Kristenvik 27 Kvalvaag 26 Lamvik 48 Lauvik 50 Lien 39 Lilleholmen 66 Løset 101 Myren 86 Ormset 33 Ramslien 52 Reitan 79 Rimstad 89 Rottaas 25 Røsdal 98 Røskar 67 Røttingsnes 78 Saglien 83 Saltbunes 7 Sanden 32 Sandviken 14 Sjølsvik 97 Skar 77 Sletbakke 16 Sogn 13 Sollien 53 Sollien 38 Sponnaass 91 Stomsvik 56 Storset 60 Strupstad 74 Stølan 37 Stølen 22 Svanevolden 80 Svortdalen 93 Sæterlien 51 Tingvold Præstegaard 40 Torjul 36 Torjulsæteren 96 Trøen 54 Tørlenden 63 Vaagbøen 21 Varvik 35 Vaslien med Asplien 10 Vatn 72 Venaas 28 Vulvik 62 Øien


GARDS-OG ÆTTESOGE FOR TINGVOLL

KRISTENVIK, Holåvollen, BRAKSTAD, Brakstadlis, Brakstadsjøen, Plassen, Bakken, Jobakken, BRUBÆK, Bergan, Ellingsletter, KATHAMAR, KATVIK, KNIVSKJENES, ANGVIK, Sletta, Systua, Oppigard, Sanden, Ladegård, Myra, Sørhaltlia, Nordhaltlia, Angvikneset, Hagen, Haugen, Strand, Bjerke, Hasselbakken, Fjordgløtt, Knausen, Landbu, Kveldheim, Bruvoll, Elvelund, Lundås, Solhaug, Bjerklund, Kveldheim, Rydning, Tomtebo, Hagatun, Solstad, Solbakken, Haugstua, Dalset, Fredly, Nygård, Skogly, Borgen, Kviltun, Furulund, Solheim, ÅBAKK, DURMÅLSHAUG, BLIKÅS, Vollan, Sygarden, Blikås, Oppistua, Åsbekken, Nerplassen, Sørplassen, Øvrevollen, Solheim, VATN, FAGERLI, Oppistua, Negard, Nylenda, Nistua, Aspabakken, Høybuvollen, Nordvoll, Bakken, ASPÅS, Nordigard, Nyvoll, Øvrebø, Bøsletter, Bakken, SOLLI, Sollia, Sollilia, Sollibøen, Myrtun, Nerbø, Lyngmo, Solvoll, Libråten, SKJØLSVIK, Kobbskjeret, Bottolvsvika, Rønningen, Åsen, Solås, Fagerheim, Vårtun, Rabben, Skogly, HALTVIK, Vikabakken, Hagen, Kveldheim, SOGN, GAGNAT, Oppistua, Nistua, Kobbskjeret, Reitan, Postvika, Solhaug, Flennyrplassen, Fagernes, Fagerlund, Birkelund, Myrvang, FLEMSÆTERHAUG, Sørhaugen, Nordhaugen, Hauabakken, Fjelli, Jakobstølen, Skogan, Bjerkli, FLEMSÆTER, Midtgarden (Oppistua), Nordigard, Nistua, Nygard, Oppigard, Vollan, Øverplassen, Gammelplassen, Eliplassen, Vollan, Lund, Nerlund, Skoglund, Bakkebo, FLEMMA, Oppistua, Mistua, Gunnargarden, Elverhøy, Breivika, Hamaren, Tyholt, Lundheim, Haugen, Rishaug, Indreøra, Elvetun, Heimtun, Bergstø, Skogstua, Sjølivd, Kristenhalten, Heimly, Ytregård, Fredheim, Fredly, Bjerkelund, Skogholt, Saftun, Bekkely, Skogheim, Solhaug, Strandheim, Nordheim, Naustvoll, Fagerli, Vårtun, Kvilheim, Sjøly, Ruslero, Strandby, Fredly, Bakketun, Strandheim, Strandtun, Strandheim, Villa Solhaug, Sjøbakken, Solbakken, VARVIK, Utistua, Innistua, Rotvika, SVANEVOLL, KINN, Oppistua, Nistua, Rabben, Negard, HOEM, Kristenstua, Sanuelstua, Nylenda, Sør-Hoem, Myrann, Kroken, Høybuvika, Hoemsøra, Straumneset, Vollan, Gjellan, Høglund, Nybråten, Haugen, Trøa, RØSDAL, Ner-vikja, Øver-vikja, LAMVIK, Høgvoll, KVALVÅG, Kvalvågsaga, Plassen, Knausen, Asplund, Vold, Lille-Ranem, Furunes, Skogly, Karistua, Lunden, Brekka, Øygarden, Åkerfallet, Skaret, Havnebakken, Kveldheim

GARDS-OG ÆTTESOGE FOR TINGVOLL

VULVIK, Bronneser, Hagan, Naustvollen, Saga, Gildervika, BREVIK, KANSDAL, Slettet, GYL, Bakken, Oppigard, Nistua, Sivertstua, Teigan, Elvestua, Bruvollen, Vikan, Skogrand, Hagamyra, Berget, Lien, Bjerkhol, Lauvåsen, Grødal, Lyngmo, Kveldheim, Røsdal, Trøa, Kråkneset, Pålstua, Gammel-Nils-stua, Elvebakk, Birkelund, Bakketun, Trollhaugen, Brekken, SANDVIK, Geilen, Nylund, Bakken, Hagen, Olderbakken, Lillebo, Fagerheim, Solheim, Bjerkelund, Sandstad, Lerkebo, Tollmo, Sommerro, Rågrashaugen, Skogstua, RAMSLI, Halsen, Heststølen, BERGEMSÆTER, VASSLI, Vollan, Nordgarden, Sørgarden, Geilen, Sommerro, Fredly, Lunheim, Lyngmo, TORJULSÆTER, STØLEN, Stølhaugen, Geilhaugen, Nyplassen, Tryggheim, Stølhaugen, Steinmyra, Utheim, Nerland, Nerheim, Myrvang, Kveldheim, Fredheim, SPONÅS, Nistua, Svinvikparten, Brekken, Hagen, Oppistua, Halten, Haltabakken,  Strandheim, Skatå, Nygård, Sjøfryd, Nyheim, Torshov, Bakketun,  Valen, Solvang, Naustet, Osen, Granly, Skoglund, Sagmyra, Tollhaug, Dalen, Saglund, Haugen, Svingen, Solstad, Elvetun, Fridheim, Skogstad, Lundemo, Myrann, Myrann, Tuvteigen, LILLEHOLMEN, TORJUL, Negard, Huslia, Oppigard, Skogly, Lilleborg, NORDBØ, Skoglund, Ytre Vika, Slåa, Vikavollen, Haugen, Heimtun, Sommerro, Nordheim, SVINNES, Stranda, Rønningen, VAGEN, Nervågen, Kveldro, Sjøvoll, Årskogen, Olstua, Gammelgeilen, Geilen, Rønningen, Bythaugen, Myra, Nyheim, Myrvang, Saghaug, Myrhaug, Myrvoll, Solheim, Myrhalsen, MARHAUG, Marhaugbakken, Øyen, ASPLI, BERGHEIM, Sydstua, Bergemsvollen, Nordistua, Negard, Bergemsbakken, Vorpvika, Vikann, Hamrann, Stene, Jeilhola, Enga, Hestmyrhaugen, Øvre Skjerpa, Furulund, Indergård, KVERNHUSVIK, Postmyra, BRÅTTVIK, LØVIK, Fredheim, ALMVIK, Tryggheim, Almvikneset, Vika, Spelen, LIA, Haugen, Liasletter, TINGVOLL, Øygarden, Øygardsneset, Saltkjelen, Rønningen, Bjørnstua, Semundstykket, Bekken, Bekketun, Bekkevangen, Smedbakken, Klokkarplannsen, Megarden, Strandvik, Einen, Berget, Skogly, Rosbakken, Åsen, Åsli, Trollhaugen, Kråa, Vårtun, Bakketun, Sommervoll, Sjølyst, Solstrand, Bergbakken, Solhaug, Heimstad, Einbu, Einungen, Solsiden, Soltun, Heggelund, Tryggheim, Torshaugen, Nyheim, Lunden, Bjørkely, Solbu, Lunheim, Vårli, Bergstua, Bjørkely, Hamburg, Åsheim, Solberg, Kveldro, Solvik, Strandsjå, Maihaugen, Bergfast, Roa, Berghagen, Skogheim, Geirstad, Granbu, Solheim, REITAN, Søgarden, Nordgarden, Evenstykket, Gunnargarden, Reittrøa, Reitgeilen, Stykket, Lerkely, Våreng, Løvtun, Soltun, Fagerheim, SOLLI, Nordgarden, Sørgarden, Skogheim, Vesterlund, Solligeilen, Sollibøen, Flata, TØRLENDA, Tørrlenn, Solstad, Granli, Myrset, Nygård, Bjørge, Sandstad, Lyngstad, Midtgård, HARHOLT, Lilleholten, Wangsmo, STORSET, Utistua, Innistua, Oppistua, Øverbøen, Stuåtøfta, Råum, Heimly, Fagereng, Breidablikk, KRINGSTAD, Husan, Fjeldset, Myrheim, Bakketun, Solås, Brekken, Heimlokk, Bjørkvang, BÅTNES, Geilen, Hjellen, Solhjell, HOLMEIDE, Nordigard, Bortistua, Oppistua, Storsteinen, Kløva, Vika, Geilen, Sjøvoll, Strandly, Bjørkaneset, Lyngen, Strandheim, Haugheim, Einartrøa, Myran, Hammervoll, Solvang, Skogheim, STRUPSTAD, Hagen, Naustvollen, AKSNES, Oppistua, Nistua, Amundeset,  VÅGBØØYA, Skruddarplassen, Skaffarplanne, VÅGBØ, Olastua, Nettastua, Larsstua, Berget, Brekken, Vollan, Teigen, Stigen, Nøysomhet, Skiftet, Bruhagen, Elverhøi, Geilen, Kjetilhaugen, Geilhaugen, Vedvollen, Fætta, Haugen, Noatun, Fredhaug, Skoglund, Nyland, Solheim, Kveldro, Jelhaugen, Knollwood, BREIVIK, Haugen, Vårtun, Sigridheimen, Heimtun, Skogstaf, Bakkely, Einarhaugen

Probate Records

1668-1877: Probates are found in Nordmøre judicial district.

1697-1812: Clerical probates are found in Nordmøre Deanery

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Hyldbakk, Hans: Gards- og ættesoge  for Tingvoll II. Utgjeve av Tingvoll Sogelag 1963