Tjärstad parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Tjärstad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Tjärstad parish


Guide to Tjärstad parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Tjärstad
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Anebo,
Bekarp, Berget, Bergstugan under Rimforsa, Bergstugan under Törnvik, Bergtomten, Bersebo, Björkholmen, Björklund, Björksveden, Björksätter, Blåsten, Bobäcken, Boda Frälsegård, Boda Skattegård, Bokärr, Brink, Briteborg, Brostugan, Bäckskog under Rimforsa Gästgivaregård, Bäckskog under Rimforsa Mellangård, Bäckstugan under Tävelstad, Bäckstugan under Törnvik, Bäckstugan,
Dal, Damhult, Dansbo, Danstorp, Degerudden, Djupdalen, Drilla,
Efsinge Frälsegård, Efsinge Rusthåll, Ekebacken, Ekholmen, Eksnäs Sörstugan (torp), Eksnäs, Ekstugan, Eriksholm,
Fattigstugan, Finnbrona, Finnhemmet, Finnstugan, Finsudden, Forsbo såg, Forsholm, Freden, Fredriksberg, Fågelkullen,
Galtebo, Gammalsbo, Gatan, Gatstugan, Granlund, Gransätter, Grindstugan, Groveda, Grytfall, Grythult, Gröndalen under Opphem, Gärdala Lillgård, Gärdala Storgård, Gärdala Såg, Gästgivaregården Rimforsa, Gökelund, Gölen, Gölstugan, Göranstorp,
Hackels Mellangård, Hackels Norrgård, Hackels Södergård, Hackelstugan, Hackelsveden, Hagbergslund, Hagdalen, Hagen, Hagstugan (”raserad”) under Hackel, Hagstugan under Efsinge, Hagstugan under Opphem, Hagstugan under Rimforsa, Hagsätter under Opphem, Hagsätter under Rimforsa, Hagsätter under Törnvik, Hagtorpet under Boda, Hagtorpet under Krådal, Hallstad Kvarnar, Hallstad, Helena eller S:t Helena Herrhagen, Holmen, Hultet (stuga) under Törnvik, Hultet under Sandvikshult, Hyttan Törnvik, Håkanstorps Lillgård, Håkanstorps Rusthåll, Höckhult under Opphems Storgård, Höckhult under Sonebo, Högbo, Högdal, Högklint, Höglycka, Högmo, Högstorp, Högstorp, Höjden,
Ingerbo, Intet,
Johansborg, Jonsbo, Jämte,
Kallemåla, Kammarbo, Karlsberg, Karlslund (stuga), Karlslund, Karlstorp, Kjellmo, Kjellstugan under Opphems Storgård, Kjellstugan under Tävelstad Skattegård, Kjelltorp, Klasbo, Klynnebrona, Knallen, Knybbla, Korset (stuga), Kroksfall, Krådal, Kullen, Kullsätter, Kvarnarna Hallstad, Kvarnen Opphem, Kvarnen Rimforsa, Källmo, Källtorp,
Labbemåla, Laggarstugan, Larsbo, Lergerstugan (Lergestugan), Lid, Lilla Stenbäcken, Lillhyttan, Lillsätter or Pukerumsätter Linnäs, Lopptorp, Lotten stuga, Lotten, Lund, Lundsbo, Luran, Långdal, Långelid, Långsbo, Långstorp, Längtan (Längta), Löteborg, Lövsveden, Lövsätter,
Mantorp, Mo(e)n Muggebo, Målen under Efsinge, Målen under Håkantorp, Målen under Krådal, Målhagen, Mönsterskrivar bostället Törnvik, Mörkvik, Mörlunda,
Norrehus, Nybygget Tjällmo, Nybygget under Finnhemmet, Nybygget under Opphms Storgård, Nybygget under Sandvikshult, Nybygget under Tävelstads Skattegård, Nydal, Nygård, Nystad under Opphems Nergård, Nystad under Sonebo Frälsegård, Nystugan under Törnvik, Nysätter, Nyängen,
Olstorp (”raserat”), Olstorp, Opphems Kvarn, Opphems Mellangård, Opphems Nergård, Opphems Norrgård, Opphems Småbäck, Opphems Storgård, Opphems Östergård,
Persbo, Pershult, Pettersborg stuga, Pettersborg, Pukerum Såg, Pukerum, Pukerumsätter or Lillsätter, På socknen skrivna,
Rimforsa Gästgivaregård, Rimforsa Kvarn, Rimforsa Lillgård, Rimforsa Mellangård, Rimforsa Västergård, Rimforsa Östergård, Rom, Rosendal, Rumpedal, Räffstad (Rävstad), Rävtorpet, Rödalen, Röholm, Röshult, Rösle, Rösätter (Råsätter),
Sandebo, Sandkullen, Sandstorp, Sandstugan under Bersebo, Sandstugan under Hackel, Sandstugan, Sandvikshult, Sandåsarna, Sandåsen, Sankt Helena, Siggemåla (torp under Törnvik), Siggemåla Törnvik (brukningsdel av Skattegården) Sjögata, Sjöstugan under Sonebo, Sjöstugan under Tävelstad, Sjösätter, Skarpa, Skeda, Skedevi, Skogen, Skoglund, Skälfalla, Smedstorp, Småbäck, Solberget, Soldattorpet under Önnöborg, Sonebo Frälsegård, Sonebo Skattegård, Stavrö, Stenbäcken Lilla, Stenbäcken, Stenstugan, Stensätter, Stvsätter, Stålvik, Sundsberg, Sundsmåla, Sundstorp, Sunebo, Surklev, Svederna under Håkantorp, Svederna under Krådal, Svennemyra, Svensbo, Svenslund, Sågen Forsbo, Sågen Gärdala, Sågen Pukerum, Sågstugan under Gärdala, Sättersholm, Sörhult, Sörstugan (torp) under Eksnäs, Sörstugan under Håkantorp,
Tallkotta, Tjällmo (nybygge), Tjällmo, Tjälltorp, Tjärstad Kyrkjord, Tjärstad, Toppen, Tyrsbo, Tängemåla, Tävelstad Frälsegård, Tävelstad Skattegård, Törnvik Hyttan, Törnvik Lillhyttan, Törnvik Mönsterskrivarebostället, Törnvik Siggemåla (brukningsdel av Skattegården), Törnvik Skattegården, Törnvik Skrivaregården,
Udda (stuga) under Efsinge, Udden under Bersebo, Uddevalla,
Vaktarehemmet, Vaktstugan, Valvik Valvik stuga, Viggedal, Vån(g)bäcken, Värna, Västerås, Västralund,
Ytan, Ytstugan, Ytterbo Nergård, Ytterbo Uppgård, Ytängen,
Ågölen, Åkerstugan, Åserna, Åstugan,
Älgbrona under Efsinge, Älgbrona under Håkantorp, Änglunda, Ängstugan under Rimforsa Mellangård, Ängstugan under Sonebo Skattegård, Ängstugan, Ängsätter,
Önnöborg, Österlund, Östorp, Överbo,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Tjärstad, Husförhörslängd 1836-1841, Ortregister