Toarp parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Toarp parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Toarp parish


Guide to Toarp parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Toarp
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Ahnströmstorp, Allmänningen, Ammarp, Andared

Berget, Bergstenstorp, Björkelid, Björnvallstorp, Bokhult, Brundinstorp, Brunstorpet, Bråthult, Bygd Lilla, Bygd Stora

Drared, Drared Bergsgården, Drared Kronogården, Drared Landbogården, Drared Lyckegården, Drared Skattegården, Dusekärr

Ekås

Fallbråten, Flogen, Fredriksberg, Fredstorp

Gatan, Germundared, Gran, Gropås, Gånghester, Gårda

Hagebo, Hagen, Hallabron, Halsaryd, Halsaryd Tå, Heden, Hjortryd, Hjortryd Västergården, Hjortryd Östergården, Hulabäckskärr, Häglared Börtegården, Häglared Frugården, Häglared Östergården, Häljasjö, Hålkärret

Intagan

Kakås, Kanåsen, Kjerstinsgärde, Klämman, Kråkhult Mellomgården, Kråkhult Uppegården, Kråkhult Västergården, Kovra, Kulla, Kullen, Kulltorp, Kvarntorpet, Kärret, Kölängen

Labacka, Liden, Lindås, Lugnås, Lunden, Lundstorpet, Lyckeberg, Lyckebo, Långhult, Lökared, Lövås

Marieberg, Mossen, Mosstormten, Målsryd

Nybygget, Nygården, Nykärret, Nötekullen

Olofstorp, Ottersmad

Picke

Ramna, Robergstorp, Rya, Ryd, Råslätt, Rönneberg

Senåsen, Sikatorpet, Sjöbacka, Sjögården, Sjölid, Skenstad, Skenstad Assarsgården, Skenstad Eriksgården, Skenstad Hansagården, Skenstad Kronogården, Skenstad Skattegården, Skenstad Skintegården, Skenstad Tå, Skinnarhult, Skogen, Skogsvad, Skår, Skäftingsbacka, Skälsvarås Kronogården, Skälvarås Storegården, Slipås, Slätterna, Slätthult, Smedsås, Sockenstugan, Stackhult, Starhester, Stenbacken, Stommen, Stuvered, Stålarp, Sundsryd, Svedjorna

Taryd, Taryd Västergården, Taryd Östergården, Tittebo, Tjärnsjö, Toarp, Toarp Stom, Tomten, Trollhättan, Tränghult, Tubberud, Tummarp, Tånsbacka

Vallanderstorp, Vasshalla, Vasslebacken, Vänningsbacken, Västertorp

Åsen

Äckran, Ändan

Österkviststorp, Övrarp

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Toarp Husförhörslängd 1835-1842 Ortregister