Tolfta Parish, Uppsala, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Tolfta parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Uppsala County
Tolfta Parish


Guide to Tolfta Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Tolfta Parish, Uppsala, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1917 Västland and Tolfta, 1917- Tolfta
Län 1633-1650 Örbyhus (part of Livgedinget), 1651- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Örbyhus
Tingslag -1800 Västland, 1801-1883 Västland and Älvkarleby, 1884-1970 Uppsala läns norra domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Björklinge, 1715-1980 Uppsala läns norra, 1980- Tierp
Fögderi 1720-1878 Femte, 1879-1885 Fjärde, 1886-1966 Örbyhus, 1967- Tierp
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Västland och Tolfta
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Tolfta, 1952-1970 Tierps köping, 1971- Tierp
Militär indelning Norra Roslags Första Båtsmanskompani: Norra Roslags 1:a Båtsmans-Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2056714
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11557


Place Names

Andersbo,
Backgården, Bengtsbo, Bro,
Domarbo, Dorkarby,
Ersta,
Fransäng,
Gillberga,
Hemmingsbo,
Lilla Skallbo, Långvreta,
Norra Rocknö, Norra Sjukarby, Norrby,
Orkebo,
Pålbo,
Qvarnbo,
Ralbo, Rocknö (Norra), Rocknö (Södra),
Sjukarby (Norra), Sjukarby (Södra), Skallbo (Lilla), Strömsberg, Sunnanäng, Söderby, Södra Rocknö, Södra Sjukarby,
Trundhem,
Uggelbo,
Wallskoga, Winsäter, Wretmo,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet,Tolfta församling, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). October 2011.

Tolfta, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister.