Torestorp Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Torestorp parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Torestorp parish


Guide to Torestorp Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Torestorp Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:


Abborhult, Andersgården Heden

Backabo, Berg, Bergese, Björnholmen, Brattehall, Brokan, Bålsbygd

Ekedal, Enebacken

Fåglaberg, Fänhult Lillegården, Fänhult Storegården

Getabo Lillegården, Getabo Mellangården, Getabo Storegården, Granhult under Prästgården, Granhult under Skog, Grönkärr, Grönskog, Gullbringa

Harsås, Harsås-Hökervik, Heden Andersgården, Hemmingstorp, Hulatorp, Håkullen, Hägghult, Hägnen, Hälselyckan, Hälsered, Hökavik under Harsås, Hökavik under Svansjö

Jutebacka

Kammarholmen, Klockaregården Vik, Kroksjölid, Kulla, Kullahagen, Kårtöd

Lahall, Listorpet, Liden, Lillegården Fänhult, Lillegården Getabo, Ljunglid

Magerhult, Mellangården Getabo, Mellangården Vik, Mossöja, Måbacken

Nabbalycka, Nyhagen under Svansjö, Näset, Näsholmen

Prästgården, Prästgården Granhult

Rappheden, Runneskog, Rådalen, Rökås, Röllese, Röllese Västergården

Sandryd, Sandsered, Sandsered Väghult, Sjögaslätt, Sjöåsen, Skog, Skog-Granhult, Skåred, Slåbo, Sockenstugan, Storegården Fänhult, Storegården Getabo, Strömmen, Sundet, Svansjö, Svansjö Hökavik, Svansjö Kvarn, Svansjö Nyhagen, Sund

Tokabo, Töresvik

Valvingsås, Varsvik, Vik Klockaregården, Vik Mellangården, Vik Västergården, Vik Östergården, Vrå, Väghult under Sandsered, Västergården Röllese, Västergården Vik

Ödegärdet, Östergården Vik


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

  • Sweden Military Records
  • Central Soldiers Register Instructions Search Engine
  • A book entitled "Soldater från Torestorp socken 1681-1708", written by Britt Hagman is available at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City, Utah.  It contains soldiers from Torestorp parish who served in the Royal Elfsborg's regiment, 1681-1708. It may be available at other libraries or online for purchase. 


Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References:

Torestorp Husförhörslängd 1840-1846 Ortergister