Toresund parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Toresund parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Toresund parish


Guide to Toresund parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Toresund
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1961 Toresund, 1962- Ytterselö, Överselö and Toresund
Län 1633-1718 Gripsholm ( del av Livgedinget ),1719- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Selebo
Tingslag -1880 Selebo härad, 1881-1947 Åker and Selebo, 1948-1970 Livgedingets domsaga
Domsaga -1970 Livgedinget, 1971- Eskilstuna
Fögderi 1720-1885 Fjärde, 1886-1966 Gripsholm, 1967- Strängnäs
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Selebo härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Eskilstuna
Kommun 1863-1951 Toresund,1952-1970 Stallarholmen, 1971- Strängnäs
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente
Gripsholms Kompani
Nya Ordin. SoldatRoteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Södermanlands Regemente
Gripsholms kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2056713
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11558


Place Names

Ahlsängen, Athen, Baggebohl,
Baggebohls Soldattorp, Berga, Björkeby, Björndammen, Bodahl, Bosved, Brink, Bromby, Bromby Soldattorp
, Carlslund, Christinelund,
Dammen, Djupvik,
Edbohagen, Edeby, Edeby Källstuga, Edevik, Egala, Eklund, Endahl, Eneby (Lilla), Eneby (Stora), Eneby Soldattorp, Englund, Ericslund, Ericsstugan,
Fattigstugan, Fiskarstugan, Fredlund, Fagelsång,
Gesta, Gestahage, Gesta Soldattorp, Ginsta, Ginsta Soldattorp, Granlund, Granskogshaga, Granvik, Grindstugan, Gröndahl, Gunvik,
Hagstugan, Hagalund, Hamburg, Harby, Herrestad, Herrsveddet,Herrängstorp, Histad, Histatorp, Hunnesta, Hunnesta Soldattorp, Hälltorp, Hökulla, Hökulla Hage,
Ingeby, Ingeby Grindstuga,
Johannisdahl, Johanneslund, Johannistorp,
Kantorp, Kantorp Soldattorp, Karlkulla, Karlslund, Karlunda, Kohlsund, Kohltorp, Kumla, Kumla Soldattorp, Kåggesta, Källstugan, Källtorp, Kärrvreten,
Lilla Eneby, Lindahl, Lindbacken, Ljungberg, Lugnet, Löfdahl, Löflund, Löfnäs, Löfnäs Grindstuga, Löfnäs Soldattorp, Lötha Grind,
Marielund, Mellanängen, Mosstorp, Mälby, Mälby Soldattorp,
Norrby, Norrby Soldattorp, Norrby Qvarntorp, Norrsätra, Norrvreten, Nyckelberga, Nyckelstugan, Nygärdet, Nysätra, Nyängen,
Obygdön,
Persborg, Poststugan,
Qvarn (Räfsnäs), Qvarnstuga, Qvarnsjötorp, Qvarntorp, Qvarntorp (Norrby), Qvickdahl, Quicksta, Qvicksta Soldattorp,
Räfsnäs. Räfsnäs Qvarn, Räfsnäs Qvarnstuga,
Salby, Salby Soldattorp, Salbytorp, Sallösa, Sandåsa, Skeppet, Skeppet Stuga, Skottvånga, Slottsvik, Slätten, Snista, Sockenstugan, Solled, Spånsvik, Staby, Stafhäll, Staftorp, Stallarholmen, Stenby, Stenfasta, Stensätter, Stenudden, Stenvik, Stickberga, Stickberga Soldattorp, Stora Eneby, Stutbohage, Sundby, Sveddet, Sågvreten, Sältan,
Thorlunda, Thorlunda Soldtorp, Thorsenhufvud, Trädgårdstorp, Trädgårdstorp Soldattorp,
Ulfsberga, Ulfvakärr, Ulricsberg, Upsala,
Wansta, Wansta Löth, Wansta Soldattorp, Warentorp, Waxäng, Wreta, Wreta Soldattorp, Wånga, Wånga Soldattorp,
Zagnersta,
Åby, Åby Soldattorp, Åbyqvarn, Åkerby, Åkerby Soldattorp,
Älglöth, Ängstugan,
Ödsgärdet, Ökna,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Toresund Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Toresund församling, Husförhörslängd 1848-1852, Ortregister.