Torsö parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Torsö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngTorsö parish


Guide to Torsö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Torsö
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Abelsgården Hov, Alviken, Alviken Lilla, Anderstorp, Aplarynningen,

Backebolet, Balserud, Beatelund, Bengtstorp, Bergatorp under Björk, Bergatorp under Risa, Bergenhov, Berget, Bjurkärr, Bjurkärr Lilla, Björk, Björkelund, Björkenäs, Björkhagen, Björklingarud, Björsnäsmossen, Blockhamn, Boda, Boräng, Bromö, Bromö Glasbruket, Bromösund, Bron, Brännäs Lilla, Brännäs Stora, Bäcken, Bölstad,

Dammen, Dammen Lilla, Dammsäng, Dillö Västergården, Dillö Östergården, Djupbroliden, Djupedal, Djurön,

Eken, Emaus, Enebacken, Erstorp, Eskilsholm Eskilsvik,

Fallet, Fattigstugan, Fjällagården Västersid, Fåfängan, Fågelö, Fårnästorp,

Glasbruket Bromö, Grönlid, Gäddetorp,

Hackarydjan, Hagatorp, Hagen under Lapperud, Hagen under Risa, Halla, Helleberg, Hillaretorp, Holmsundet, Hov Abelsgården, Hov Nordgården, Hov Sörgården, Hov Vassagården, Hovmanstorp, Hyddan, Håkhall, Hålan, Häslestad Nordgården, Häslestad Sörgården, Hästhagen,

Jordfallet,

Kalvö, Kapellansgården, Kapellet, Kappeltorpet, Kapelltorpet Lilla, Karlstorp, Karlstorp Lilla, Karlsvik, Klippingsberg, Kolabacken, Kopparbron, Krokhall, Krokavrån, Kroken, Krypartorp, Kröken, Kvarnkärr, Kvarnstugan, Kvistatorpet, Källstorp, Kämpabacken, Kärr,

Lambar, Lappeud, Liden, Liden under Backebolet, Lilla Alvik, Lilla Bjurkärr, Lilla Brännås, Lilla Dammen, Lilla Kapelltorpet, Lilla Karlstorp, Lilla Myrhult, Lilla Rothugget, Lilla Svartåkra, Lilla Tranvik, Lindåsen, Liseberg, Lundsberg, Lundsbrunn, Långåsen, Löten, Lövrydjan, Lövåsen,

Mariefors, Mellangården Nordby, Mellangården Rud, Mellangården Sundet, Melltorp, Mobacken, Mon, Myrhult, Myrhult Lilla,

Nakaregap, Nakareholm, Nolrynningen, Noläng, Nordby Mellangården, Nordby Nordgården, Nordby Sörgården, Nordbyängen, Nordfallet, Nordgården Hov, Nordgården Häslestad, Nordgården Nordby, Nordgården Rud, Nordgården Sundet, Nordholmen, Nordskogen, Nordtorp, Noret, Notäng, Nyborg, Nybygget, Nybygget under Fågelö, Nyäng,

Odensö,

Pickarud, Plankegap, Promviken, Prosterud, Prästetorpet, Prästfallet, Prästgården, Pulsen,

Risa, Rothugget, Rothugget Lilla, Rud Mellangården, Rud Nordgården, Rud Sörgården, Rud Ödegården, Runtorp, Ryan, Ryan under Fågelö, Rynningen,

Sandbäcken, Sandbäcken under Sanden, Sanden, Sandhålan, Sanna, Sivassen, Skeberga, Skinnarebolet, Skogen, Skräddaretorp, Skumperud, Skyttlan, Sockenstugan, Sparrebolet, Sten. Stenbacken, Stenhagen, Stenhult, Stora Brännäs, Stora Tranvik, Stranden, Stötehagen, Sundet Mellangården, Sundet Nordgården, Sundet Sörgården, Svartåkra, Svartåkra Lilla, Svenstorp, Svenstorp under Bromösund, Sörfallet, Sörgården Hov, Sörgården Häslestad, Sörgården Nordby, Sörgården Rud, Sörgården Sundet, Sörrudet,

Tegelbruket, Tomten, Torsö Fattigstuga, Torsö Prästgård, Torsö Sockenstuga, Trankärret, Tranvik Lilla, Tranvik Stora,

Vassagården Hov, Vattersjön, Vauxhall, Vilsten, Västergården Dillö, Västersid Fjällagården,

Åsen, Åvassen Alviken,

Ängatorp, Ängen,

Ödegården Rud, Östergården Dillö,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Torsö, Husförhörslängder 1837-1846, Ortregister