Torsby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Torsby parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGöteborg och Bohus County Gotoarrow.pngTorsby parish


Guide to Torsby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Torsby
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Aspeliden,
Bastön, Björkelund, Borggården, Brunnefjäll, Brunskär, Bräcke Norra och Södra, Bucca Tiger,
Cavita,
Dalen (Hemanet), Dalen under Gloshed, Dammen, Dotorp Norra, Dotorp Södra,
Fjällsholmen, Forsen,
Gillholmen, Gloshed Brattegården, Gloshed Brunsgården, Gloshed Nedre, Gloshed Norra, Gloshed Västra, Gloshed Ödegärde, Gloshed Östra, Gloshed Övre, Glöskärr Mellangården, Glöskärr Västra, Glöskärr Östra, Grinden, Grinnebacken, Gräsås, Gunnarslyckan, Görröd,
Hallarna, Hallbjörnstorp Västra, Hallbjörnstorp Östra, Hamra, Herrmansby Norra, Herrmansby Södra, Hjölmdalen, Holm Lilla, Holm Västra, Holm Östra, Hålorna, Höga, Högen,
Kampetorp under Dortorp, Kampetorp under Levstad, Knarrvik, Knipehed, Kovitshamn, Kringlad, Kvarnkullen, Kärna, Kärrhed,
Lerlycke, Lerlyckeäng, Levstad Västra, Levstad Östra, Lillehagen, Ljungholmen, Locketorp, Lyckan, Lyckansborg,
Maden, Manilla, Mossen, Myren,
Något,
Paradis, Pålen,
Ranneberg, Rio de Janeiro, Runneröd, Råckeröd, Rävstena, Röd Lilla, Röd Stora, Röd Västra,
Samsu, Sjöholmen, Sjöhålan Mellangården, Sjöhålan Västra, Sjöhålan Södra, Skogsnabben, Skvalpet, Skår, Skåttan, Staby Nedre, Staby Övre, Stensås, Stornäs, sundhammar,
Tofta norra, Tofta Södra, Torsby mellangården, Torsby Norra, Torsby Prästgården, Torsby Södra, Torrebräcka, Tronnom Lilla, Tronnom Mellangården, Tronnom Södra, Trädal,
Ugglehed, Uppland,
Valldal, vampu, Vannholmen, Vedhallen, Veta, Vinnås,
Åkerhög,
Ängen, Änghagen under Glöskärr, Änghagen under Skåttan,
Önneröd, Överön Lilla, Överön Stora,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Torsby, Husförhörslängd 1839-1841 (AI:10), Ortregister