Torshälla: Landsförsamling parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Torshälla: Landsförsamling parish


Guide to Torshälla: Landsförsamling parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

Up to 1961 Torshälla Stadsförsamling and Torshälla Landsförsamling were under the same pastorat. The church books were kept seperately beginning in 1766. On January 23, 1970 Torshälla Landsförsamling was renamed to be called Hällby.

Torshälla: Landsförsamling
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1961 Torshälla stads- and landsförsam- lingar, 1962-1969 Torshälla stadsförsamling, 1970- Torshälla
Län 1633-1718 Eskilstuna (del av Livgedinget). 1719- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad -
Tingslag -1945 Torshälla (under rådhusrätten), 1946-1947 Rekarne, 1948-1970 Livgedingets domsaga
Domsaga -1945 Torshälla (under rådhusrätten), 1946-1970 Livgedinget, 1971- Eskilstuna
Fögderi -1946 Torshälla stad (under uppbördsväsendet), 1946-1966 Rekarne, 1967- Eskilstuna
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Torshälla stad (under polis-, åklagar- och utsökningsväsendet),
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Eskilstuna
Kommun 1317-1970 Torshälla stad, 1971- Eskilstuna
Militär indelning -
FamilySearch I.D. 6373009
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11562


Place Names

Asphagen,
Bergstugan, Björstorp, Brottsta, Brunsta, Böställstorp,
Dalby,
Egelsta, Ekeby, Ekeby Löth, Ekstugan, Ericsberg,
Fattigstugan, Folkesta,
Grindstugan, Gröndahl,
Hagby, Harsta, Hagstugan, Hagtorpet, Hellby, Helltorpet, Holmen, Holms bruk, Hällstugan, Hämlan, Högberget (Stora), Högberget (Lilla),
Janslunda,
Kamhagen, Kroktorp, Krällsta, Kyrksäter, Källsta (Kjällsta),
Lugnet, Löt,
Mälby ,
Norräng, Norrvreten, Nyby, Nyängen, Nysäter, Nybygget,
Prestgården,
Quarnstugan,
Rotetorp, Roxnäs,
Sandbäcken, Sandstugan, Sjöstugan, Skinnlösa, Skogstorp, Skräddaretorp, Skäklinge, Stadstorp, Stokskär, Storsved, Säby, Söderby, Söfsta,
Torlunda, Torshälla, Tuppstugan, Tvåltorp,
Ulfstenstugan,
Väsby,
Årby, Återvängdan,
Ängsholmen,
Ökna, Ölsta,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Torshälla Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Torshälla Landsförsamling husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister