Torskinge parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Torskinge parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngTorskinge parish


Guide to Torskinge parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Torskinge
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat - 1961 Forsheda, Bredaryd and Torskinge, 1962-1973 Forsheda, Torskinge, Kärda, Hånger, Dannäs andTannåker, 1974- Forsheda, Torskinge, Kärda, Hånger and Dannäs.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västbo
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Västbo, 1946-1951 Reftele, 1952- Värnamo
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Torskinge, 1952-1970 Forsheda, 1971 - Värnamo
Militär indelning Jönköpings Regemente
Östbo Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373010
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00383


Place Names 

Annebo, Axelstorp,

Backegådren Torskinge, Backen Fylleryd Säteri, Backen Torskinge Backegård Stom, Backstugan Hjälmaryd Säteri, Backstugan Liljenäs Säteri, Backstugan Slättö Mattsagård, Backstugan Norrgård, Backstugan Torskinge Norrgård, Bengtsbo Gummarp Norrgård, Bengtsbo Slättö Mattsagård, Björkelund, Björkö, Bodaryd, Bro(e)n, Brotorpet, Bråtet Torskinge, Bäckanäs, Bäckanäs Lilla, Bäcken, Böke(t),

Ekenäs, Enet, Erikstorp,

Fattigstugan Torskinge, Fiskarehultet, Furirbostället Slättö Skattegård, Fylleryd Säteri, Fällan, Färle Gummarp Södergård, Färle Gummarp Uddagård,

Grunnarör, Grävingsberget, Grönhammar, Gummarp Norrgård, Gummarp Södergård, Gummarp Uddagård, Gösbo,

Hallaryd, Hammarsgården, Henriksgården Torskinge, Hessle (Hässle), Hjälmaryd Säteri, Hjälmaryd Södra, Hultet, Hökåsen,

Ingaberg, Intaget,

Johannislund, Jutabo,

Klockaregården torskinge,

Knekttorp ; Färle Gummarp Södergård, Kärräng Slättö Kärret, Linneveken Slättö Mattsagård, Ryskebo Torskinge Norrgård,

Komministerbostället Troskinge Klockaregård, Kristinelund, Kungsbacka (Kongsbacka), Kvarnen, Källeberg (Kjelleberg), Kärret Slättö, Kärräng,

Larsbo, Ledet, Liljenäs Säteri, Lillaberg, Lillekull, Lilleveken, Lindholmen, Linneveken, Litens,Ljungfällan,

Mattsagården Slättö, Mo(e)n, Muren Utjord,

Norratorp, Norrgård Slättö, Norrgård Torskinge, Norräng, Nybygget Slättö Uddagård, Nybygget Torskinge Norrgård, Nyhemmet,

Osmakull,

Per Jonstorp, Perstorp, Prästtorp (Prästorp),

Ryabacken Slättö Skattegård, Ryabacken Slättö Uddagård, Ryskebo, Råbackatorp,

Sanden, Sergeantsbostället Slättö Skattegård, Sjöabo, Sjöbo Norra, Skarpenås, Skogen, Slättö Kärret (Kjärret), Slättö Mattsagård, Slättö Uddagård, Slättö Ågård, Smeabygget, Smedens, Stensbygget, Stommen Torskinge Backegård, Storekull, Stugan Torskinge Klockaregård, Stugan Torskinge Norrgård, Sunas Fylleryd Henriksgård, Sunas Torskinge Henriksgård, Sunas Lilla Fylleryd Säteri, Svensbygget, Svenshem, Svenshult, Svenstorp, Sävsekull,

Taborsnabb, Torskinge Stom, Turkiet,

Vadet, Vadet Södra, Vadkullen, Veken, Vrå(e)n,

Åhus, Åsen Lilla - Stora, Åäng,

Ävjebo, Örgården







To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Torskinge Parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1851 AI;4, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Torskinge Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). August 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/