Torslunda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Torslunda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search


Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKalmar County Gotoarrow.pngTorslunda parish


Guide to Torslunda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Torslunda
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Arontorp Nr 1 - 2, Arontorp Inhyses,

Björnhovda Nr 1 - 9, Björnhovda Inhyses, Buserum,

Eriksöre Nr 1 - 12, Eriksöre Inhyses,

Färjestaden, Färjestaden Inhyses,

Inhyses Arontorp

             Björnhovda

             Eriksöre

             Färjestaden

             Kalkstad

             Kråketorp

             Kåtorp

             Lenstad

             Lundtorp

             Runsbäck

             Skogsby

             Torslunda

Juta (Jute) Kalkstad,

Kalkstad Nr 1 . 6, Kalkstad Inhyses, Kalkstad Juta (Jute), Kronotorpet under Runsbäck Inhyses, Kråketorp, Kråketorp Inhyses, Kåtorp Nr 1 - 3, Kåtorp Inhyses,

Lenstad Nr 1 - 4, Lenstad Inhyses, Lundtorp, Lundtorp Inhyses,

Runsbäck Nr 1 - 6, Runstbäck Inhyses, Runsbäck Tullkvarn,

Skogsby Nr 1 . 8, Skogsby Inhyses,

Torsborg, Torslunda Nr 1 - 3, Torslunda Inhyses, Tullkvarnen Runsbäck


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Ortnamnsregister, Torslunda, Husförhörslängd 1857-1860