Torsnes, Østfold, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Torsnes, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngØstfold County Gotoarrow.pngTorsnes

Guide to Torsnes, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

See Borge clerical district.

Census Records

Torsnes was part of Borge clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Fjeld, Karl Ottar: Gårder og slekter i Borge og Torsnes

Farm Names

Farm Numbers and Names as listed in Rygh's Norwegian Farm Names about 1900 are as follows:

92 Fetje nordre 76 Fugleneb 77 Glosli 71 Grimestad mellem 86 Heie 75 Heieren vestre 85 Holm 88 Homlekjær søndre 97 Husvik 91 Kile 81 Kjeslaas nordre 84 Korseberg 79 Nes 94 Refsal 95 Roppestad vestre 82 Rød 78 Skalle 87 Tose 83 Veel

Gårder og Slekter i Borge og Torsnes Bind 4:

Bekkevold, Bikloven, Billenga, Billengfjellet, Billinggrinden, Bingen, Birkeli, Birkelund, Blåveislia, Borte i Kileløkka, Bråten, Bråtenbekken, Dalen, Dammen, Damstykket, Demma, Den grå grinda, Den små Løkka, Duedalen, Duedalstykket, Dueknatten, Duemyr, Dueng, Ekeberg, Ekeberghaugen, Ekeli, Ekelund, Eklundstykket, Enerhaugen, Fedje, Finstensbruddet, Fjellro, Flaten, Flåfjella, Fredheim, Gartnerløkka, Gaste kolle, Gata, Gatestykket, Gjetåsen, Gledisch Gjerde, Granheim, Granholt, Granli, Grevlingen, Gunnardammen, Haugene, Havna, Herre, Herröd Halsen, Holmen, Holmestranden, Husvik, Husvikveien, Ila, Ile, Jahneskauen, Juliusbruddet, Karlseløkkene, Kile, Kilebekken, Kilebrygga, Kilefjella, Kilejordene, Kileløkka, Kileløkktrekket, Kileskauen, Kilestranda, Kilestua, Kiosken, Kippen, Kirkegården, Kjellerbakken, Kjellerstykket, Kjelleråsen, Kjelsåsbekken, Kjerstiberget, Kjærstibærje, Klova, Kråkeberget, Kuholmen, Lagårdstykket, Landebrøttet, Langestrand, Lierkollen, Lillebrakka, Lindgrenbruddet, Lindhaugbakken, Lindhaugen, Lindhauggrinden, Lindholmen, Lita løkke, Ludvigbruddet, Løen, Løkesten, Løkka, Løkkeberg, Lønhagen, Lønhaugen, Løvli, Løvlund, Mandsjurien, Mellomåsen, Meteberget, Moltemyra, Myra, Myrane, Myrene, Myrvang, Myrås, Nordbakken, Nordheim, Orefjell, Oreløen, Ormesvingen, Orrestykket, Orsmyrvæien, Perseskauen, Petterbruddet, Potetlandet, Refsahl, Refsahllia, Refsahllund, Refsahlstykket, Refsahlåsen, Revamoen, Roppestad, Roppestaddammen, Roppestadholmen, Roppestadmoen, Roppestadmyra, Rugløkka, Røde Roppestad, Sagstykket, Sandbråten, Sandlia, Schibstedåsen, Selja, Sika, Skallebakk, Skjæret, Skogly, Smedveien, Smiebakken, Smieberget, Solbakken, Solheim, Spisehyttestykket, Stallstykket, Storbekken, Storbruddet, Storbrøtt, Storebrakka, Stramlia,Stranda, Strandbeite, Strandløkka, Strandstykket, Strutene, Svarteberget, Svarteport, Sveltihjel, Svinekroken, Sæterdahlbakken, Sæterdahlbruddet, Sæterdahlhuset, Sæterdahlstykket, Sørbråten, Tomtene, Trangsmyr, Trekanten, Tørka, Ulvika, Vabakken, Vollbråten, Ødegård, Ødegården, Ødegårdsbekken, Ødegårdsbrygga, Ødegårdsfjella, Ødegårdskilen, Øster langdelet, Åsheim

Genealogy

Probate Records

1772-1879: Probates may be found in Tune judicial district.

References

Fjeld, Karl Ottar, Klavestad, Lars Ole, Åstrøm, Svein. Gårder og Slekter I Borge og Torsnes Bind 4. Fredrikstad : Gyldenstierne Forlag AS, 2002

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names