Trässberg parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Trässberg parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngTrässberg parish


Guide to Trässberg Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Trässberg
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Algotsgården, Allmänningen,

Backa, Backa Soldattorp, Bajgården Djupedal, Bajgården Lovened, Bajgården Lovened Soldattorp, Bajgården Trässberg, Bengt Ersgården, Bengt Jonsgården, Bengtsgården Sven, Bronäs Kvarn, Brämmagården, Brämmagården Soldattorp,

Djupedal Bajgården, Djupedal Tomten, Djupedal Ledet, Djupedal Piltegården, Dränggården, Dränggården Soldattorp,

Ekedalen, Ersgården Bengt, Ersgården Jon,

Fattigstugan,

Gatan, Galontorpet, Gunborg Tomten,

Haragården, Haragården Soldattorp, Heden Per Mattsgården, Heden Skattegården, Hälftsgården,

Ingemar Månsgården, Ingemar Månsgården Soldattorp,

Jon Bengtsgården, Jon Ersgården,

Klockaretorpet, Kroken Rycka, Kroken Rycka soldattorp, Kråkedalen, Kvarn Bronäs,

Ledet Djupedal, Ledet Per Mattsgården, Ledet Trässberg, Liden, Lilla Västhed, Lillebacka, Lillegården, Lovened Skattegården, Lovened Tomten,

Mattsgården Per, Mattsgården Per Heden, Mattsgården Per Ledet, Månsgården Ingemar,

Nybygget Piltegården Djupedal, Nybygget Rycka Skattegården,

Orredalen,

Per Mattsgården, Per Mattsgården Heden, Per Mattsgården Ledet, Piltegården Djupedal, Piltegården Djupedal Nybygget, Piltegården Djupedal Tomten, Piltegården Trässberg Soldattorp, 

Roholm, Rycka Kroken, Rycka Skattegården, Rycka Skattegården Nybygget, Rycka Stommen,

Skattegården Heden, Skattegården Lovened, Skattegården Rycka, Slätten, Soldattorp Backa, Soldattorp Bajgården, Soldattorp Brämmagården, Soldattorp Dränggården, Soldattorp Haragården, Soldattorp Ingemar Månsgården, Soldattorp Kroken Rycka, Soldattorp Piltegården Trässberg, Soldattorp Stommen Rycka, Soldattorp Storebacka, Soldattorp Åkerhus, Stommen Rycka, Stommen Rycka Soldattorp, Stommen Trässberg, Storebacka, Storebacka Soldattorp, Storegården, Sven Bengtsgården,

Tomten Djupedal, Tomten Gunborga, Tomten Lovened, Tomten Piltegården Djupedal, Torp, Trässberg Bajgården, Trässberg Ledet, Trässberg Piltegården, Trässberg Stommen, Tyskagården,

Vassdalen, Vällingsåsen, Västergården, Västhed Lilla,

Åkerhus, Åkerhus Soldattorp, Ånden, Åsen,

Ängen,

Ödegården, Öntorp,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Trässberg, Husförhörslängd 1835-1843, Ortregister