Trøgstad, Østfold, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Trøgstad, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngØstfold County Gotoarrow.pngTrøgstad

Guide to Trøgstad, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Trøgstad clerical district contains parish registers from Trøgstad and Båstad parishes. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1645-1929.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Trøgstad: 1645-1877, 1957-1969

Trøgstad / Båstad: 1878-1902, 1911-1925

Trøgstad / Trøgstad: 1878-1929

Census Records:

1664-66 Census for Trøgstad

1801 Census for Trøgstad

1865 Census for Trøgstad

1875 Census for Trøgstad can be found at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City, Utah

b. 18-I Trøgstad sogn Krets 1-5 Båstad sogn FHL INTL Film 255586
b. 18-II Trøgstad sogn Krets 6-14 Båstad sogn FHL INTL Film 255587

1900 Census for Trøgstad

1910 Census for Trøgstad

Census Microfilm collection at FamilySearch

The 1865, 1875, 1900, 1910 census is also available online in a searchable database at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

97 Aamot lille 90 Aannerud 73 Aarstad vestre 100 Aasengen 41 Aaser 42 Aasrud 46 Aastorp 38 Asgjerrud 40 Aslerud vestre 77 Aslerud østre 101 Auten 30 Auten vestre 57 Bakker 96 Barhytten 39 Bergenhus 44 Berger vestre 90 Bingen mellem 87 Bingen østre 46 Bjørkeflaatten 32 Bjørkerud 55 Bjørnestad 98 Borgaas 22 Braatenes 69 Brattaas 25 Brattvet 59 Bredegg vestre 69 Bulterud 86 Buret 53 Busterud 39 Bøkkelstad 71 Dal 96 Delingsrud 84 Dillevik 69 Djupedal 35 Eikeberg nordre 34 Eikebergskogen 34 Engen 41 Engen østre 52 Fageraas 69 Finsrud 96 Fiskerud 94 Fjellingen 49 Fløtta 96 Fosby 96 Fossum 56 Fransvold 65 Frøshov 95 Fuglli 1 Garsrud 51 Gimmingsrud 11 Gjeiterud 64 Gopperud 24 Grammeltvet 28 Grav 93 Grefsli 43 Grevegg 43 Greverud 81 Grimsrud 50 Grinden 107 Grottenberg 22 Gutu 55 Gutu 55 Gutuskog 88 Gylta 3 Haugen vestre 106 Haugen østre 55 Haugland 54 Haugtomt 94 Havnaas 82 Heer 46 Heiestad 15 Henningsmoen 43 Hestehagen 58 Hjensegg 42 Hol 102 Holtet 107 Hove 104 Hundstorp 36 Hvitstein 69 Hærset 30 Høntorp vestre 96 Jordbraanen 103 Jorud 14 Jørentvet nordre 79 Kallak 108 Kalsrud 18 Kjæsegg 68 Kolbjørnrud 17 Kongerud 102 Korperud 111 Kreppa 46 Krokstad 77 Krotoa 96 Kullebunden 69 Kverne 98 Langnes 104 Langset nordre 2 Langsrud 12 Laslet 96 Lier 66 Lybæk 66 Løken store og lille 109 Mansaas 5 Mansrud 46 Mellegaard vestre 23 Mellegaard østre 105 Midtaas 102 Moseby 45 Myraas 34 Myren 45 Myrer 85 Myrvold 69 Møllerstuen 86 Narvestad 88 Nes nordre 78 Nordbraate 87 Nordslora 22 Nyborg 90 Nygaard 86 Nøkleby 102 Olasrud 74 Olerud 41 Op og ned 21 Opdal 96 Opskotstykket 32 Persbraaten 70 Prinsdal 70 Prinsrud 81 Ravneberget 19 Ringstad søndre 105 Risbraate 6 Riser 48 Rud nedre 70 Rud østre 99 Rudi 7 Ruken 46 Rullestad 108 Rødholen 16 Saktmoen 44 Sammerud 55 Sammerud 6 Sariberget 75 Sentvet nedre 62 Sjønberg 62 Sjønhaug 41 Skabben 4 Skallerud 20 Skipsrud 92 Skjærungrud 110 Skog 108 Skotta 63 Skrammerud 107 Skratalrud 3 Skrene 10 Skrikerud lille 20 Slerkerud 80 Sletsrud 102 Smedby 23 Smedby vestre 55 Sneltorp 68 Solberg 6 Steinbøl 3 Steinsrud 24 Steinsrud 102 Strengen 50 Strønes nordre 22 Sukken 83 Sørbraate 66 Sørby 41 Sørli 54 Søtland 34 Tangen 6 Tangen nordre 54 Torkelsrud 37 Torp søndre 39 Torud 6 Trætterud 61 Trøgstad Præstegaard 66 Tuen 3 Tullebæk og Dammerud 27 Tveiten vestre 87 Tyrihjellen 48 Tømmerholen 85 Vasvik 66 Vesterby 6 Vipa 41 Vittenberg 48 Voldene 97 Vølen 18 Ødegaarden 32 Øiestad nordre 46 Østby

Genealogy

van Bruggen, Ingjerd (Ingjerd Hendrika), 1969-; Hellerud, Marius: Helene Hansdatter Skrikerud og hennes etterkommere: en slektshistorie fra Trøgstad. Ancestors and descendants of Helene Hansdatter Skrikerud (1788-1857), who was born on Skrikerud farm in Trøgstad parish, Østfold co., Norway to Hans Svendsen Skrikerud (1733-1797) and Inger Knudsdatter (1743-1816) both from Trøgstad parish.  She was married 1817 to Lars Johnsen (ca. 1787-1840).  They had eight children. Descendants live in Norway, USA, and elsewhere. Family members used patronymic surnames. Descendants of their eighth child, Ole Larsen Riser (b. 1829), used surname Riiser/Riser.

FHL 929.2481 Sk63  To view a digital version click here

Herland, Kari Elisabeth Raanæs, 1944:; Karlsrud, Inger Johanne Bredeg, 1945-: Karlsrudslekten: fra Trøstad. Anne Marie Olsdatter and Johan Andersen came to Karlsrud in 1840 when they took the name Karlsrud. They had 9 children who all grew to adulthood and had descendants. In part two their ancestry is traced.

FHL 929.2481 K146   To view a digital version click here

Karlsrud, Inger Johanne Bredeg, 1945-: Herland, Kari Elisabeth Raanæs, 1944-: Myrvoldslekten fra Trøgstad. Ancestors and descendants of Lars Jonsen Dillevig (1760-1848), who was born in Østre Trøgstad, Østfold co., Norway to Jon Andersen and Gunhild Halvorsdatter. He married 1789 Christine Larsdatter Jensæg (1765-1809), daughter of Lars Aslaksen and Ingri Svendsdatter. Lars' parents moved to Nøkleby in 1760. The elder brother of Lars, Anders Jonsen, inherited Nøkleby farm. Anders is the father of Johan, who is the forfather of the family in Karlsrudboka. Lars and Christine had 12 children born to them, first five in Dillevig, and the rest in Myrvold which they purchased and moved to in 1797.  Some ancestors have been traced  to 1630s.

FHL 929.2481 M997  

Østenvig, Martha, 1886-1963: Slekten Frøshaug i Trøgstad. A genealogy of the descendants of Karell Frøshaug 1550-1603 from the farm Frøhaug in Trøgstad in Østfold county in Norway

FHL 929.2481 F929

Finne-Grønn, S, H. (Stian Herlosen), 1869-1953: Trøgstadpresten hr. Niels Muus' optegnelser- en slegtebog fra 1600-tallet. A genealogy of the Muus family in Norway written in the 1600's by the parish priest, Hr. Niels Muus, from Trøgstad parish in Østfold county in Norway.  Also includes an article on the priest family Romedal in Trøgstad.

FHL 929. 2481 A1  To view a digital version click here

Probate Records

1667-1862: Probates may be found in Heggen og Frøland judicial district.

1848-1875: Probates may be found in Trøgstad judicial district.

1750-1809: Clerical probates may be found in Mellom Borgesyssel Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names