Transtrand parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Transtrand parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Transtrand parish


Guide to Transtrand parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Transtrand
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1867 Lima and Transtrand (1500's - 1867), 1867- Transtrand
Län 1631-1640 Västmanland, 1641-1646 Säter, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1731 Lima, 1732-1893 Malung, Lima and Äppelbo, 1894-1947 Malung, 1948-1970 Nås and Malungs domsaga
Domsaga 1687-1901 Västra, later called Västerdalarne, 1902-1970 Nås and Malung, 1971-1973 Malung, 1974- Mora
Fögderi 1720-1966 Västerdal, 1967- Mora
Länsmansdistrikt -1888 Lima, 1888-1917 Transtrand
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Mora
Kommun 1863-1867 Lima, 1867-1970 Transtrand, 1971- Malung
Militär indelning Dalregementet: Västerdals kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373027
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11574


Place Names

Abbornäs,
Berga, Bolheden, Buwallen, Bärwallen,
Digernäs, Djuptjern,
Fiskarheden, Färdsjöstaden,  
Gerfastheden, Grundforsen, Gräsheden, Gudmundsheden, Gullbrändan, Gusjön,
Hierkstranden, Holmen, Husvallen, Högstranden, Höknäs, Höknäsheden, 
Jåswallnäset,
Källan,
Laxvadet, Löfnäs,
Mornäs,
Nerfnäs, Norrjsön,
Osand, 
Ragårdsheden, Rullbäcken, Röen, Röjsjövallen,
Saxägg, Stranden, Stensbo,Stenheden, Storagen, Storbräcknäset, Svartnäs, Säternäset, Sörsjön,
Transtrand, Trimsheden,
Westra Långstrand, Westra Sählen, Wiken, Wörderås,
Åsen,
Ösjöstaden, Östra Långstrand, Östra Sählen.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Transtrand parish, Husförhörslängd 1835-1845, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Transtrand Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/