Trinidad and Tobago Church Records

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

North America Gotoarrow.png Caribbean Gotoarrow.png Trinidad and Tobago

Trinidad and Tobago Wiki Topics
Flag of Trinidad and Tobago.svg.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Trinidad and Tobago Background
Local Research Resources


The Anglican Diocese of Trinidad and Tobago
Website: http://trinidad.anglican.org
Address: 2 Hayes Court, 21 MaravalRd., Port of Spain, Trinidad & Tobago
Bishops Secretary Tel: ++868-622-7387

From TriniGenWeb - Churches-Anglican
"Old parish registers and any available indexes are NOT kept at the Diocesan Office at Hayes Court. Any requests for permission to search Parish Registers personnally or to obtain information from them should be obtained from the Parish in which your relative(s) were baptized, married or buried. Contact Bishops Secretary at Hayes Court or parishes direct."
Note: TriniGenWeb - Churches-Anglican has historic information on several Anglican churches with Addresses and phone contacts for Parishes.It also has a short bibliography.

It Notes: BMD Records Tobago Registry
Title: Register of Baptisms, Marriages, Deaths from 1781-1817
Author: TOBAGO, English Protestant Church
Publisher: Port of Spain, 1936
Note: Microfilm. London: British Library, [1995]
1 reel (147 fr); 35 mm, (a,b). Neg: PB.Mic.38461
Original: British Library Document Type: Microform
Holdings Original: British Library - 9907.r.13. DPB
Microfilm copies available from: British Library Reproductions