Tubney, Berkshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Tubney, Berkshire)
Jump to: navigation, search

England Gotoarrow.png Berkshire Gotoarrow.png Berkshire Parishes

Tubney, Berkshire
Type Ancient Parish
Civil Jurisdictions
Hundred Ock
County Berkshire
Poor Law Union Abingdon
Registration District Abingdon
Records begin
Parish registers: 1847
Bishop's Transcripts: 1847
Ecclesiastical Jurisdictions
Rural Deanery Abingdon
Diocese Pre-1836 - Salisbury; Post-1835 - Oxford
Province Canterbury
Legal Jurisdictions
Probate Court Court of the Archdeaconry of Berkshire
Location of Archive
Berkshire Record Office

Guide to Tubney, Berkshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Parish History

TUBNEY, a parish, in the union of Abingdon, hundred of Ock, county of Berks, 4¼ miles (W. by N.) from Abingdon. [1]

Resources

Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church Records

Tubney, Berkshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

BERK = Berkshire Parish Records (findmypast) - (£).[2]
OFHS = Oxfordshire Family History Society - (£). Results delivered by email.[3]
Tubney, Berkshire Genealogy Online Parish Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BERK

Undefined


OFHS 1847-1914
1848-1950
1847-1991
Non-Conformist Churches

Wesleyan Methodist

Census Records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 241203.


Probate Records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Berkshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Websites

Tubney in GENUKI

References

  1. Lewis,Samuel A.,A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 398-401. Date accessed: 3 October 2013.
  2. 'New Berkshire parish records published on findmypast.co.uk,', findmypast, accessed 28 January 2014.
  3. 'OFHS Parish Records Date Finder,', Oxfordshire Family History Society, accessed 21 January 2014.