Tuft, Buskerud, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Tuft, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngBuskerud County Gotoarrow.pngTuft

Guide to Tuft, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Church Records

See Sandsvær

Census Records

See Sandsvær

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Lunde, Aage,Sandsværs historie, Kongsberg, 1973-. A history of Sandsvær clerical district in Buskerud county from the earliest times to 1964, with genealogies of the residents. Sandsvær clerical district takes in Sandsvær or Efteløt, Tuft, Komnes and Hedenstad parishes. FHL 948.25/S2 H2L

Contents: v. 1. Bygdehistorien fram til 1964 -- v. 2. Gårds- og slektshistorie (Tuft sokn, g.nr. 1-14) / Olav Såtvedt -- v. 3. Gårds- og slektshistorie (Komnes sokn g.nr. 15-34, Efteløt sokn g.nr 35-43) / Olav Såtvedt -- v. 4. Gårds- og slektshistorie (Efteløt sokn g.nr. 44-67) / Olav Såtvedt -- v. 5. Gårds- og slektshistorie (Efteløt sokn g.nr. 68-87) / Olav Såtvedt -- v. 6. Gårds- og slektshistorie (Hedenstad sokn g.nr. 88-106) / Olav Såtvedt - v. 7. Gårds- og slektshistorie (Hedenstad sokn g.nr. 117-134) / Olav Såtvedt -- v. 9. Register og korreksjoner.

A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. Vol. 2 File:948.25-S2 H2L V2 - Sandsværs Historie Bind II.pdf, Vol. 3File:948.25-S2 H2L V3 - Sandsværs Historie Bind III.pdf, Vol. 4File:948.25-S2 H2l V4 - SANDSVÆRS HISTORIE.pdf, Vol. 5File:948.25-S2 H2l v5 - Sandsværs.pdf

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

7 Aas 1 Eid 4 Evju 14 Foss 13 Fossnes 3 Fukla 11 Glenne 3 Gravdal 9 Grøterud 12 Gulli 12 Hagen 2 Hvittingen 1 Moen 3 Svinterud 8 Tuft 6 Tuft-Evju 5 Tuft-Ødegaarden 10 Vesetrud

Probate Records

Numedal and Sandsvær judicial district
*1694-1876 Family History Library
*1694-1876 Digitalarkivet

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names