Tumbo Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Tumbo parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Södermanland County
Tumbo Parish


Guide to Tumbo Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Tumbo Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1961 Tumbo and Råby-Rekarne, 1962-1969 Tumbo, Råby-Rekarne and Torshälla landsförsamling, 1970-1983 Hällby, 1983- Hällby, Tumbo and Råby-Rekarne
Län 1633-1718 Eskilstuna (del av Livgedinget), 1719- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Västerrekarne
Tingslag -1880 Västerrekarne härad, 1881-1947 Rekarne, 1948-1970 Livgedingets domsaga
Domsaga -1970 Livgedinget, 1714-1718 Eskilstuna län (egen domsaga), 1971- Eskilstuna
Fögderi 1720-1885 Tredje, 1886-1966 Rekarne, 1967- Eskilstuna
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Västerrekarne härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Eskilstuna
Kommun 1863-1951 Tumbo, 1952-1970 Hällby, 1971- Eskilstuna
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente
Vestra Rekarne Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Södermanlands Regemente
Väster Rekarne kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2056700
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11604


Place Names

Ambrorstorp, Amtorp, Andersbo, Anderslunda, Asphällstugan,
Backen, Berga, Berga ägor, Bergdal, Björnhagen, Broby Lillgården, Broby Norrgården, Broby Södergården, Broby Västergården, Broby Östergården, Broby soldattorp, Broby ägor,
Ekhult, Eklunda, Ekstugan, Eriksberg, Erikslund,
Fattighuset, Franstorp (Lilla), Franstorp (Stora), Furubacken, Färjstället,
Garn, Garn Soldattorp, Garnstorp, Granholmen, Gravtorp, Grindstugan (Lövsta), Grindstugan (Råbyhed), Grindstugan ( Västerby), Grå krogen, Gråttorp, Gröndal, Gunnarskär, Gunnarskär soldattorp, Gunnarskär ägor,
Hagby, Haglund, Hagskogen, Hagtorp, Hassmyran, Hedtorp, Husby Norrgården, Husby Nästgården, Husby Storgården, Husby Tungården, Husby Östergården, Husby soldattorp, Husby ägor, Hyttan, Hällberga, Högåsen, Hörneborg,
Jakobsberg, Jonstorp,
Kaplansgården, Kaplansgården ägor, Karlsberg, Kleva, Kleva ägor, Klockargården, Knallen, Kullen, Kvarntorp, Kvarntorpstugan, Källstugan, Källtorp,
Larsbo, Liljedalen, Lilla Franstorp, Lilla Lövstugan, Lilla Motorp, Lillgården (Broby), Lillgården (Smedby), Lindshammar, Linsäter, Lugnet, Lundatorp, Lybäck, Lönnstugan, Lötstugan, Lövdal, Lövhem, Lövhult, Lövnäs, Lövnäs snickartorp, Lövsta, Lövsta soldattorp, Lövsta ägor, Lövstavik, Lövstavret, Lövstugan, Lövstugan (Lilla), Lövsäter,
Malmberga, Mostugan, Motorp (Lilla), Motorp (Stora), Moängsberg, Munkhammar, Munkhammar soldattorp, Munkhammar ägor, Mälbergstorp, Mälby, Mälby soldattorp, Mälby ägor, Mälhammar, Mälhammar soldattorp, Mälhammar ägor, Mörkret,
Nilsbo, Norge, Norrgården (Broby), Norrgården (Husby), Norrskogen, Nyby, Nybyget (Smedby), Nybyget (Sörby), Nysäter, Nytorp, Nyängen (Berga), Nyängen (Råbyhed), Nästgården (Husby), Nästorp,
Pettersburg, Prystorp, Prästgården,
Rådbyheds ägor, Röda krogen, Rölagg,
Sandstugan, Sjuaretorp, Skoghem, Skoglund, Skogstorp, Skurtorp, Skyttinge, Skyttinge soldattorp, Skyttinge ägor, Slätten, Smedby Lillgården, Smedby Lillgården ägor, Smedby Storgården, Smedby Storgården ägor, Smedstorp, Smedstugan, Snartorp, Snickartorp, Snickartorp (Sörby), Stabbistorp, Stavhäll, Stenhammar, Stenstugan, Stolpstugan, Stora Franstorp, Stora Motorp, Storgården (Husby) Storgården (Smedby), Sundbyvik, Sundbyvik krog, Sundbyvik ägor, Sundet, Södergården (Broby), Sörby, Sörby soldattorp, Sörby ägor,
Tegelslagaretorp, Tjärtorp, Torntorp, Trädgårdstugan, Tumboås, Tungården (Husby), Tunhem,
Udden, Ullriceberg,
Valtomta, Valtomta soldattorp, Valtomta ägor, Väsby, Väsby Krog, Väsby soldattorp, Väsby ägor, Västerby, Västerby ägor, Västergården (Broby), Västergården (Övlingby), Västertorp, Västgötatorp,
Åsen,
Öknatorp, Österby, Östergården (Broby), Östergården (Husby), Östergården (Övlingby) Östlinge, Övlingby Västergården, Övlingby Östergården, Övlingby soldattorp, Övlingby ägor,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Tumbo församling, Husförhörslängd 1845-1851, Ortregister.