Turks and Caicos Islands Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Turks and Caicos Islands)
Jump to: navigation, search

North America Gotoarrow.png United Kingdom Gotoarrow.png Caribbean Gotoarrow.png Turks and Caicos Islands

Turks and Caicos Islands Wiki Topics
Flag of the Turks and Caicos Islands.svg.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Turks and Caicos Islands Background
Local Research Resources

Guide to Turks and Caicos Islands ancestry, family history and genealogy parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Country Information

Turks and Caicos Islands is a nation in the Caribbean. Bermuda, Bahamas, France, Jamaica, pirates, Spain, and the United Kingdom have variously exerted control over Turks and Caicos Islands. The official language is English.[1]

Getting Started

Getting Started with Turks and Caicos Islands Research

Links to articles on getting started with Turks and Caicos Islands research.

Turks and Caicos Islands Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Turks and Caicos Islands research.

Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Turks and Caicos Islands Map

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in the Turks and Caicos Islands.

Turks caicos islands sm04.png


Jurisdictions

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in the Turks and Caicos Islands. Administrative districts:

Caicos Islands
  • Providenciales and West Caicos
  • North Caicos
  • Middle Caicos
  • South Caicos and East Caicos

Turks Islands

  • Grand Turk
  • Salt Cay

FamilySearch Resources

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in resourcing your family.

References

  1. History of the Turks and Caicos Islands in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia (accessed 15 October 2015).