Turup Parish, Odense, Denmark Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngOdense County Gotoarrow.pngTurup

Guide to Turup, Odense, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Turup Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Assens
Amt 1794 - 1970 Odense
Herred Båg
Kommune Add here
1788 – 1793 Lægd number Add here
1794 – 1869 Lægd number Add here
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here


Place Names

Barløse Mark, Blangstrup, Blangstrupgaard, Hesle, Heslegaard, Hestebjerggaard, Hunkebjerg, Hunkebjerg Huse, Hvidsø Huse, Kærlingtofte, Lillemose, Mygindlund, Pugemølle Aa, Ravndal, Smaabjerg Huse, Strølavet, Syrehuse, Sømarkshuse, Trashuse, Turup, Turupgaard, Viesø, Øjehuse

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records


  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


  • Probate Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

- Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase." <http://www.krabsen.dk/stednavnebase/>, Dec 2011.

- Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4d ed. Vol. 4, Maribo, Odense, og Svendborg Amt. København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1920.