Tvärred Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Tvärred parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Tvärred parish


Guide to Tvärred Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Tvärred Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:
 

Alhammer Nedergården, Alhamer Övergården, Alhammer Soldattorp, Allmänningen, Aläng, Arnungared, Arnungared Soldattorp

Backa Norra, Backa Södra, Backa Södra Soldattorp, Badene, Badene Ekåsen, Bashult Lilla, Bashult Stora, berg, Berget Hjärtared, berget Olofsbo Övergården, Bjurshult, Björknabben, Björkäng, Bokelund, Bråtadal, Bråten, Bränen, Bäckagården

Clæstorp

Dammen

Ekebol, Ekelyckan, Ekholmen, Ekåsen Badene, Ekåsen Toppebo Övergården, Enebacken, Eriksberg Ruggebo, Eriksberg Vasared Östergården, Eriksdal, Erikshult

Fagerberg, Fagerberg Hagen, Fjädermossen, Folkesred, Folkesred Nybygget, Fållerna

Gloppåsen, Gunnagården Stavared, Gunnagården Stavared Soldattorp, Gunnarstorp, Göranstorp

Haga, Hagagärde, Haganäs, Haganäs Soldattorp, Hagen Fagerberg, Hagen Olofstorp Övergården, Hagerstorp, Haghult, Haghult Skogen, Hagmanssvedjorna, Hallerna, Havregärdet, Hjärtared, Hjärtared Berget, Hjärtared Tån, Hjärtsbo, Hjärtsbo Skogen, Hjärtsbo Soldattorp, Horsabacken, Hult, Hultet Södra, Hulud, Hulud Skogen, Hulud Tån, Håkanstorp, Hässlarp, Hästås, Högagärde, Högalyckan, Hökåsen, Hökåsen Lilla

Kalvshester, Katrinelund, Kiddanäs, Konungsrör, Koppartån, Koppartån Lockeliden, Koppartån Soldattorp, Korsslätt, Kullagården, Kullagården Soldattorp, Kullagården Tån, Kyrkhagen, Kyrkhagen Lilla, Kyrkohagen, Kyrkås

Ledsgården Rude, Lemmeryd, Lennartstorp, Liderna, Liljeberg. Lilla Bashult, Lilla Hökåsen, Lilla Kyrkhagen, Lockelid Stavared Nordgården, Lockelid Koppartån, Lycke

Matsered, Mossen

Nedergården Alhammer, Nedergården Olofsbo, Nedergården Rude, Nedergården Rude Soldattorp, Nedergården Stavared, Nedergården Stavared Soldattorp, Nordgården, Nordgården Stavared, Nordgården Stavared Lockelid, Norra Backa, Norra Röshult, Nybygget, Nybygget Folkesred, Nyhagen

Olofsbo Nedergården, Olofsbo Övergården, Olofsbo Övergården Berget, Olofsbo Övergården Hagen, Onsered, Onsered Soldattorp, Oxesvedjorna

Petersäng, Pålstorp

Rude Ledsgården, Rude Nedergården, Rude Nedergården Soldatorp, Rude Övergården, Rude Övergården Soldattorp, Ruggebo, Ruggebo Eriksberg, Ruggebo Soldattorp, Rydet, Röshult, Röshult Norra

Sandliden, Sjöbacken, Sjögärdet, Skog, Skog Soldatorp, Skogen Haghult, Skogen Hjärtsbo, Skogen Hulud, Skärvenäs, Slättlyckan, Sockenstugan, Soldattorpet Alhammer Övergården, Soldattorpet Arnungared, Soldattorpet Backa Södra, Soldattorpet Haganäs, Soldattorpet Hjärtsbo, Soldattorpet Koppartån, Soldattorpet Kullagården, Soldattorpet Onsered, Soldattorpet Rude Nedergården, Soldattorpet Rude Övergården, Soldattorpet Ruggebo, Soldattorpet Skog, Soldattorpet Stavared Gunnagården, Soldattorpet Stavared Nedergården, Soldattorpet Stavared Nedergården, Soldattorpet Storegården, Soldattorpet Tvärred Säteri, Soldatorpet Vasared Västergården, Soldatorpet Vasared Östergården, Sporratorp, Stavared Gunnagården, Stavared Gunnagården Soldattorp, Stavared Nedergården , Stavared Nedergården Soldattorp, Stavared Nordgården, Stavared Nordgården Lockelid, Stenbacka, Stenbacka Tån, Stommen, Stora Bashult, Storegården, Storegården Soldattorp, Svansten, Svedjorna, Svensbo, Svenstorp, Svinkullen, Säteri Tvärred, Säteri Tvärred Soldattorp, Södra Backa, Södra Backa Soldattorp, Södra Hultet

Tomten, Toppebo Yttergården, Toppebo Övergården, Toppebo Övergården Ekåsen, Tvärredshall, Tvärreds Säteri, Tvärreds Säteri Soldattorp, Tån Hjärtared, Tån Hulud, Tån Kullagården, Tån Stenbacka

Varpaledet, Vasared Västergården, Vasared Västergården Soldattorp, Vasared Östergården, Vasared Östergården Eriksberg, Vasared Östergården Soldattorp, Väghult, Västergården Vasared, Västergården Vasared Soldattorp

Yttergården Toppebo

Å, Åsen, Åvad

Östergården Vasared, Östergården Vasared Soldattorp, Övergården Alhammar, Övergården Alhammar Soldattorp, Övergården Olofsbo, Övergården Olofsbo Berget, Övergården Olofsbo Hagen, Övergården Rude, Övergården Rude Soldattorp, Övergården Toppebo, Övergården Toppebo Ekåsen



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:
 

Tvärred Husförhörsländ 1830-1840 Ortregister