Tvedestrand, Aust-Agder, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Tvedestrand, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngAust-Agder County Gotoarrow.pngTvedestrand

Guide to Tvedestrand, Aust-Agder, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

See Holt

Digitized images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet [Digital Archives] (See also Holt)

Tvedestrand:  1885-1916

Census Records

See Holt 1660-1900

  • 1910:  Folketellingen for Norge den 1te desember 1910:  The 1910 census for Tvedestrand is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet  (Digital Archives) of Norway; as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre at the University of Tromsø, Norway.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Tvedestrand, 1836-1936: bidrag til stedets historie. Mostly history but have some genealogies of people who lied there.

Genealogy

Vevstad, Andreas, 1930-: Oxefia: fjorden og skutene: sjøfartsbyen Tvedestrand og Tvedestrandsfamilien Smith i forrige århundre.

A history of the growth of Tvedestrand, Aust-Agder County, Norway and the fame it received because of the sailing ship industry started her by the Smith family.

Includes the descendants of Herman Smith (1710-1752 who came to Holt about 1725 from Løgstør in Denmark with Lars Smith born 1728.

FHL 948.28/T1 H2v

Vogt, Ottar: Vogts in Tvedestrand: opptegnelser for familien i anledning Dr. Fr. Vogts 100 årsday 2, December 1929. A genealogy of the Vogt family in Tvedestrand, Aust-Agder, Norway written in honor of Dr. Fredrik Vogts 100th anniversary the 2nd Dec 1929. Includes biographies of Dr. Olaves Fredrik Sand Vogt (1829- 1893) and his wife Mathilde Eliza Lie (1836-1893).

FHL 929.2481 V868va To view a digital version click here

Svensen, Sv.: Tvedestrand, 1836-1936: bidrag til stedets historie. A history of Tvedestrand, Aust-Agder, Norway from 1836 to 1936 including some genealogies of the people who lived there.

FHL 949.28/T1 H2

Probate Records

Nedenes judicial district
*1640-1824 Family History Library
*1698-1826 Digitalarkivet

Holt (Austre Nedenes) judicial district
*1825-1857 Family History Library
*1823-1911 Digitalarkivet

Nedenes deanery
*1693-1811 Family History Library
*1693-1811 Digitalarkivet

References

Svensen, Sv.: Tvedestrand, 1936-1936: bidrag til stedets historie.  Utgitt av Tvedestrand kommune, 1983