Tyngsjö parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Tyngsjö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Tyngsjö parish


Guide to Tyngsjö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

About 1815 Tyngsjö kapellag was built within Malung. In 1922 dissolved.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Tyngsjö
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat add here
Län Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1748 - 1945 Västerdals fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863 - 1970 Malungs kommun
Militär indelning Dal-regementet: Vesterdals Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Dalregementet: Västerdals kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373060
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11439


Place Names

Afradsberg, Afradstjern, Andersviksberg, Andåfallet, Axsjöberg, Axshöfallet, Axsjön, Axsjöåsen,
Bresjön, Bresjönäs, Brunkålsberg,
Fagerhult, Fjällrämsheden,  
Gåstjernsberg Östra, Gökberg,
Hopfallet, Högfallet, Högåsen,
Ivarsberg,
Laxmåsen, Laxmåsfallet, Likofallet, Långandersfallet, Långfallet, Löfåsen,
Milsjöheden, Milsjön,
Nainsqvarn, Nopiberg,
Orrudde,
Qvinsnäset,
Rankfallet, Risåsen,
Sakofallet, Sandbäckåsen, Stenåsen, Sundberg, Svartfallet, Svedberget,
Torpfallet, Tyngjsö,
Uvåheden,
Wattaå, Westerfallet, Westerviksmåsen, Wåhlfallet,
Österviksfall.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Tyngsjö parish, Husförhörslängd 1855-1865, AI;1, Ort register. Listed in back of book on page 125.

Riksarkivet. "Tyngsjö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Riksarkivet. "Malung Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/