Tysfjord, Nordland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Tysfjord, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNordland County Gotoarrow.pngTysfjord

Guide to Tysfjord, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Tysfjord clerical district ontains parish registers from Tysfjord parish with Korsnes chapel. It was separated from Lødingen clerical district in 1867. For earlier records see Lødingen clerical district.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1854-1928.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Tysfjord: 1879-1903, 1926-1942

Tysfjord / Tysfjord: 1887-1945

Lødingen / Tysfjord: 1854-1878

Lødingen: 1691-1697, 1714-1863, 1897-1913, 1920-1942

Census Records

  • 1664-1666, 1701, 1801, 1865 see Lødingen clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

34 Bjerkne, 48 Borg, 68 Botn, 28 Bugten, 60 Drag, 46 Fagernes, 64 Forsaa, 18 Fredagsvik, 43 Grundfjord 44 Grundfjordbotn, 30 Grundvold, 29 Grundvoldfjord, 45 Græsvik, 11 Haukøen, 57 Hedningjorden, 58 Helland, 53 Hellemobotn, 56 Hellemofjord, 3 Hestnes, 31 Hestvik, 47 Hulløen, 50 Hulløneset, 17 Hundholmen, 66 Kaldvik, 24 Kikvik, 39 Kjaarnes, 15 Kjelkvik, 51 Kjelomi, 61 Kjær vestre, 40 Kjær østre, 22 Kjøbsnes mellem, 23 Kjøbsnes øvre, 21 Kjøbsneshaugen, 19 Kjøbsvik, 37 Klubvik, 77 Korsnes, 65 Langaasen, 76 Leiknes, 75 Leiknesbø vestre, 74 Leiknesbø østre, 41 Losvik, 9 Lysvold, 38 Mandfjord, 13 Mulbugten, 32 Nes, 52 Nordbugten, 62 Nævervik, 42 Raana, 63 Rørvik, 10 Sildpollnes, 2 Sildvaag, 1 Skaarnes, 7 Skarberget, 5 Skjellesvik, 70 Skovold, 49 Sommersæt, 71 Sommersæt, 11 Stefjordnes, 33 Storaa, 72 Storjorden, 26 Strømmen, 14 Strømsnes, 25 Strømsnes, 27 Tenstranden, 12 Tømmeraas, 51 Tømmervik, 35 Tørnes, 6 Ulvik, 4 Under Eidet, 54 Vasja

Probate Records

1713-1877: Probates are found in Salten judicial district.

1701-1832: Clerical probates are found in Salten Deanery

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names