Tysslinge parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Tysslinge parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Tysslinge parish


Guide to Tysslinge Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Tysslinge
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1961 Vintrosa and Tysslinge, 1962- Vintrosa, Tysslinge and Gräve
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Örebro, -1872 Lekebergs bergslag (del av Tysslinge)
Tingslag -1872 Lekebergslagens tingslag (del av Tysslinge), -1903 Örebro härad, 1904-1947 Örebro and Glanshammar, 1948-1970 Östernärkes domsaga
Domsaga -1771 Norra Närke, -1872 Västernärkes domsaga (del av Tysslinge), 1772-1809 Örebro, Glanshammar and Fellingsbro, 1810-1970 Östernärke, 1971- Örebro
Fögderi 1720-1856 Leke och Karlskoga (Lekebergsdelen), 1720-1917 Östernärke, 1857-1871 Västernärke (Lekebergsdelen), 1918- Örebro
Länsmansdistrikt -1871 Örebro härad, -1871 Lekebergs bergslags distrikt (Lekebergsdelen), 1872-1917 Örebro härads västra,
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Örebro
Kommun 1863-1951 Tysslinge, 1952-1970 Tysslinge (storkommun), 1971- Örebro
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Husar-Corps
Örebro Sqvadron, Örebro Kompani
Nerikes Regemente
Örebro Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst
Örebro kompani
1814- Närke-Värmlands Regemente
Örebro kompani
1791-1796 Livregementsbrigadens Lätta Dragon-Kår
Örebro skvadron
1796- Livregements (Brigadens) Husarkår (Husarer)
Örebro skvadron
1814- Närke Regemente
Örebro and Edsbergs kompanier
FamilySearch I.D. 6373062
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11610


Place Names

Alunverket, Axsjöboda,
Backetorp, Brotorp,
Egeby, Eketorp, Egersta,
Fattighuset,
Garphyttan, Garphytte Bruk, Grytzäther, Gymninge,
Hacklyckan, Hagatorp, Hagen, Hellebergstorp, Holmstorp (Norra), Holmstorp (Södra), Höckerkulla, Höghult,
Ingelsgård, Ingelsta, Irvingsholm,
Julåsen,
Kartorp, Kartorps Ö, Klockaregården,
Latorp (Norra), Latorp (Södra), Legårdsfallet,
Norra Holmstorp, Norra Latorp, Norra Thorsboda, Norra Ånnaboda,
Olofstorp, Osvalla,
Philipsjyttan, Prestebohl,
Qvarntorp,
Smedstorp, Stora Walla, Suttarboda, Swalnäs, Sånnaboda, Södra Holmstorp, Södra Latorp, Södra Thorsboda, Södra Walla, Södra Ånnaboda,
Thorsboda (Norra), Thorsboda (Södra), Thorshytta, Thorstorp, Tysslinge by,
Walla (Stora), Walla (Södra), Wärberg,
Ymningshult, Ymningshytte Masugn,
Ånnaboda (Norra), Ånnaboda (Södra), Ånnabohytta,
Öfratorp, Örsta,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Tysslinge Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Tysslinge, Husförhörslängd 1836-1840, Ortregister