Tystberga Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Tystberga parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Södermanland County
Tystberga Parish


Guide to Tystberga Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Tystberga Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1940 Bälinge and Tystberga, 1941- Tystberga and Bälinge
Län 1634- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Rönö
Tingslag -1910 Rönö härad, 1911-1914 Jönåker and Rönö, 1914-1947 Jönåker, Rönö and Hölebo, 1948-1970 Nyköpings domsaga
Domsaga -1878 Kungadömet, 1879- Nyköping
Fögderi 1720-1885 Första, 1886- Nyköping
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Rönö härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Nyköping
Kommun 1863-1951 Tystberga, 1952-1970 Tystberga (storkommun), 1971- Nyköping
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier-Corps
Södermanlands Kompani
2:a Södermanlands Båtsmans-Kompani
Extra Båtsmans-Roteringen
Livregementet Till Häst
Sörmlands kompani
Andra Södermanlands Båtsmanskompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373063
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11611


Place Names

Aspdaln,
Backa, Backstugan (Lilla), Backstugan (Stora), Baggbohl, Berg, Bergholm, Berglund, Berglundsholm, Björksund, Björndal (Lilla), Björndal (Stora), Björndals grufvor, Björndalsstugan, Blindkällan, Bregård, Bresätter, Brinkstugan, Brostugan, Bräntorp, Bräntorpsstugan, Bräntorpsstugan (Lilla), Buska, Bäggestorp,
Christinelund,
Ekeby (Lilla), Ekeby (Stora), Ekebyhagstugan, Ekebystugan, Ekekulla, Ekebyhopen, Ekla, Enby (Lilla), Enby (Stora),Enbystugan,
Fageräng, Fattighuset, Fnösketorp,
Gammaltorp, Gatstugan, Gatstugan (Lilla), Glostorp, Granhammarstugan, Grindstugan, Grufstugan, Grytmar Södergård, Grytmar Norregård, Gumpekulla, Göksätter,
Hagaberg, Hagalund Haghult, Hagstugan, Hamra (Lilla), Hamra (Stora), Harstahopen, Helgesäter, Helgö, Herrvreten, Hessle (Hässle), Holmstugan, Holmtorp, Holmtorpstugan, Hopalund, Hopstugan, Hultstugan, Håcksätter, Hårkrankstorp, Hästhagen, Högsätter, Hökkärrstugan, Höksätter,
Israelsstugan,
Jacobsdal, Janslund, Johannisberg, Jonsvreten,
Kalsfängsstugan, Kattdaln, Kjellstugan, Kjärrstugan (Tjärstugan), Klockargården, Kläfsta, Kläfstatorp, Kottorp, Kungstorp, Kämptorp, Kärrbeck (Tjärbäck),
Lagnö, Lanan, Lilla Backstugan, Lilla Björndal, Lilla Bräntorpsstugan, Lilla Ekeby, Lilla Enby, Lilla Gatstugan, Lilla Hamra, Lilla Löthstugan, Lilla Norrstuga, Lilla Tjusta, Lilla Tomtekullastugan, Lilla Wretstugan, Lugnet, Lumra, Lurläggstugan, Lurstugan, Långbro, Långbrohagstuga, Långbrostuga, Löfhagen, Löth, Löthstugan (Lilla), Löthstugan (Stora),
Magniberg, Mathstorp, Mellanstugan, Myrströmslund, Målarestugan, Mälby,
Norrgården, Norrstuga (Lilla), Norrstuga (Stora), Nybo, Nyborg, Nybygget, Nystugan, Nysätter, Nytorp, Nytäppan, Nälberga, Nälbergavreten,
Ofvanstugan,
Plogstugan,
Qvarnängstugan,
Reflinge, Reflineholm, Reflingestuga, Ringola, Risqvarn, Risqvarnstuga, Rogsta, Roparstaden (Roparstan), Rosendal, Rullsätter, Rå, Rågö, Rågsundet, Råsjötorp, Rörvik,
Salthällastugan, Sandbrink, Sandstugan, Scholhuset (Skolhuset), Sjöbo (Lilla), Sjöbo (Stora), Sjölöthen, Skatstugan, Skogen, Smacktorp, Smålöten, Snickarhult, Sommarstorp, Sommartorpstuga, Stafstugan, Sten, Stensvreten, Stora Backstugan, Stora Björndal, Stora Ekeby, Stora Enby, Stora Hamra, Stora Löthstugan, Stora Norrstuga, Stora Tjusta, Stora Wretstugan, Stångby, Stäkstugan, Suhlsta (Lilla), Suhlsta (Stora), Sahlstastugan (Lilla) Sahlstastugan (Stora), Svartkärrslöth, Svinsätter, Sågarestugan, Sättersta, Sättra (Lilla), Sättra (Stora), Sörby,
Tallstugan, Tattartorp, Tegelstugan, Thorslöthen, Tjusta (Lilla), Tjusta (Stora), Tjärbäck, Tjärstugan, Tomtekulla, Tomtekullastugan, Tomtekullastugan (Lilla), Trädgårdsstuga, Tullen, Tystbergaby, Tystberga socken,
Ullaberg, Ullabergstom, Utterö,
Wadholmen, Weckstugan, Wreten, Wretstugan (Lilla), Wretstugan (Stora), Wålarö,
Yttinge,
Ådaln, Åstugan,
Ödesbacken, Öfvervreten,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Jurisdictional Information from:  Riksarkivet. "Tystberga Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Tystberga församling, Husförhörslängd 1847-1850, Ortregister.