Tythby with Cropwell Butler, Nottinghamshire Genealogy
Guide to Tythby with Cropwell Butler, Nottinghamshire ancestry, family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census, birth, marriage and death records.
|Tythby with Cropwell Butler, Nottinghamshire|
|Poor Law Union||Bingham|
|Parish registers: 1559|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1609|
|Probate Court||Exchequer and Prerogative Courts of the Archbishop of York|
|Location of Archive|
|Nottinghamshire Record Office|
TYTHBY (Holy Trinity), a parish, in the union, and S. division of the wapentake, of Bingham, S. division of the county of Nottingham, 9 miles (E. S. E.) from Nottingham; containing, with the chapelry of Cropwell- Butler. There is a place of worship for Wesleyans.
Tythby Holy Trinity is an Ancient parish which includes Cropwell Butler in the parish boundary.
Tythby Holy Trinity church history Tythby Holy Trinity
See also Thythby Holy Trinity Wikipedia
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Tythby Holy Trinity parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)|
|TYTHBY PARISH Online Records|
Deposited records at Nottinghamshire Archives Baptisms 1559-1901 Marriages 1583-1901 Burials 1559-1901 Bishop’s Transcripts 1609-1843
Nottinghamshire County Council
NG2 7QP telephone: 08449 808080 online
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Tythby with Cropwell Butler
Tythby Holy Trinity. An alphabetical listing of the transcriptions of Memorial Inscriptions, dated from 1727, giving surname, given name, date of death and age. Article in the Nottinghamshire Family History Society Magazine, vol. 54, pages 50-56, Family History Library Ref. 942.52 D25n
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 438903.
Poor Law Unions
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Nottinghamshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
| This section requires expansion with:
any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above..